The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dewitty Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dewitty?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Dr. DeWitty has completed 3 surgeries skillfully and successfully. He is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

First Time Visit

The staff was very professional and caring. Dr. De Witty was attentive to my concerns and offered valuable before, during and after instructions. My in and out procedure was just a small Incision and all was done.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Educator

Dr. Dewitty is a confident, competent surgeon and expert in the area of general surgery. His excellent bedside manner makes the patient feel confident that they are in great hands!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Lovely manner, Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Patient

Dr. Dewitty is a very skilled Surgeon. He is very knowledgable and personable. His style makes you feel at ease. Dr. Dewitty is definitely a gift from God.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Dr. Dewitty is a very caring doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I was very confident that I was being properly diagnosed. He is extremely knowledgeable and explains in a way that is easy to comprehend for non-medical people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. DeWitty highly to anyone needing his services. He is an excellent skilled surgeon and a great guy. His bedside manner is outstanding and his patience is very good. He goes above and beyond to diagnose and care for his patients.I love him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

Dr. DeWitty is a world-class surgeon with a an angelic bedside manner. He cares and he teaches his team of surgeons to show compassion. I will only allow him to perform surgery on me or my family members. Dianne Jones

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dewitty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, MD.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Bethesda, MD

    5.0
    (103)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jerome Canady

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Clinton, MD 0.01 mi

    35
  • Dr. Gregory Trachiotis

    Dr. Gregory Trachiotis

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Clinton, MD 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    29