Overall Review

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Great Dr!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seeing another Doctor and was nothing getting any answers for the pain I was getting. Switch to Doctor Difronzo and within 2 weeks he found the problem and saved my life! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr difronzo was actually rude to me on my first visit ,smacking his chewing gum and being very short with me and his staff,after 7 visits to his office I saw him only 1 time ..he put all the work on his p.a. thank god for that...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
A doctor as good as any
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I've been to see Dr Difronzo a few times and found him to be pleasant and professional. He was straight forward and has a matter-of-fact attitude. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Dr. D
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her has been a wonderful doctor to me for a few years now. He is very thorough and has a good sense of humor. He has always been professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Urine drug tests for all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiFronzo makes all patients submit to a monthly drug test for prescription refills involving several classes of meds, including seizure meds and other non-narcotic meds. This urine drug test will cost you $80 and is not covered by insurance. The office staff claims the urine drug screen will prove whether you are taking your meds or selling them to someone else. Do not expect to get individualized care in this office. One size fits all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to. I am amazed he is in the medical field with his horrible bedside manner. He should have his license taken away for what he said to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor. For five years, I had a problem that the doctors in the Northeast could not correct. In less than six months, I am totally under control thanks to this man and his expertise. He doesn't coddle people, he's matter-of-fact. If you can't handle what he's telling you for your own good, then find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay from this hurtful man. He hurt me and he will hurt others, I am afraid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Dr Robert DiFronzo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr.DiFronzo to be competent and straightforward. I question the veracity of the previous negative statements and feel them to be self serving. I reccomend Dr,DiFronzo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
what a wacko
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
this dr.gives me the willies.he is very strange!!!! and now im starting to hear alot of negative things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Very unprofessional and very weird
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Avoid Dr. Robert Difronzo. I saw him only because my regular Dr. retired. I will never go back to him ever again. He just settled a wrongful death lawsuit brought against him and I can see he is very incompetent as a Doctor. He is just a very, very strange person. He said he couldn't help me with my disability case, and when I questioned why I had to pay then for the office visit he started yelling at me. He couldn't help me but he sure wanted my money. Very unfriendly, impersonal and just a very strange, strange ugly man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Difronzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Owen Smith

31 years experience

1.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nirmala Jacob

21 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Ahmad

5.0 of 5