ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dimasi Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.2
  • 36
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dimasi Jr?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Great family doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

I have been going to this practice for about two years simply out of convenience. He is a nice enough guy and is fine for treating minor things however, if you are really sick go to the ER. I have read many of the reviews and a listener he is not. He gets side tracked ease and ask the same questions repeatedly even after receiving a detailed answer. All of that can be overlooked but not his incompetent staff. I had to wait days to get his staff to send a prescription to Walgreens . I called his office repeatedly and they kept blaming Walgreens . Finally I called his office from while I was in front of the pharmacy tech on speaker phone ( without their knowledge ) and the tech busted their lie instantly. I will not go back and would not recommend any put their health in the hands of these clowns

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not satisfied at all

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

I saw good reviews for this physician, but most of them must be fake. I had to wait over an hour to see him. I don't consider him very knowledgeable at all when you check his license on the Florida board of medicine he has only done a one year internship, not a residency as most doctors do. Symptoms were not treated properly, and referrals to specialists never went through. After calling 3 times asking for information on referrals I got nowhere. I would not recommend this physician, look for someone who has actually completed a residency and is not a slacker like this guy doing the bare minimum to be a general practitioner. There is nothing family medicine, or weight loss about this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good Experience

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Great experience... Got me in quickly, spends adequate time with everyone, listens fully to all questions and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Primary Care or otherwise

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Love Dr. Dimasi, he has been my primary care doctor for several years and I have also done the medical weight loss program with him. Appointments are normal business hours and available often, Dr. Dimasi is extremely courteous and always willing to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespectful

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Made an appointment based on the recommendation of a colleague. Explained my reason to see the Dr. to the receptionist, and set an appointment. Two days before, staff left me a voice mail saying they had changed the time and date of my appointment without asking if I was available. Got that worked out, and arrived for my new agreed upon appointment. Checked in, and waited for two and a half hours!! Another patient even came in after me, and was called back before I was. I then get into the room for the Dr. to which he advises he cannot he me, and suggests another Dr for me to see. I explained my reason for coming in when I scheduled the appointment! The lack of respect for patient time is disturbing, and the fact the he was unable to assist with my visit makes me question his abilities.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PROFESSIONAL - CARING - LISTENS

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Dr Dimasi is knowledgeable - takes the time to really listen. He is accessible on short notice when necessary. Treats you like a person - A REAL DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding care

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Dr. DiMasi was able to assess my symptoms and offer treatment options for me to choose based on my comfort level. I appreciated his thoroughness and candor. His caring demeanor was refreshing as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Dr. Damasi was able to see me on very short notice. He has a wonderful bed side manner and spent time talking with me and answeing all my questions. I would highly recommend him and his staff. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dimasi is very caring!

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A+ experience

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Dimasi was very thorough when evaluating me and gave me his full attention through the whole process. The office is very welcoming and the staff are very courteous. I will refer all my friends and family to his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kids physical

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Dr. Dimasi was caring, attentive and professional. I will recommend him to anyone. The staff was nice, but he was excellent with my kids, made us feel special.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dimasi Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oldsmar, FL.