ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dimick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dimick?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dimick?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

new patient

Was my first time meeting Dr. Dimmick and I was very impressed. He seemed to care about what was going on and the best option to get me better. Hopefully our first game plan work but if not I am sure he will find a way to help my back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Dr. Dimick

Could not have asked for a better Dr. for Ms. Lilly, not only were all her treatments and surgeries excellent he was so very good to her, she loved to go and see him and he always took time with her that he did not have to. I am so blessed to of had him to take such good care of my precious Mom(Ms. Lilly). Thank you Dr, Dimick so very much for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

You can do better

I was sent to see Dr. Robert Dimick by my insurance company because I had lower back and hip pain from a work related injury. Dr. Robert Dimick said he saw nothing wrong. I sought a second opinion with my own money at another local orthopaedic clinic in Nashville. They discovered from the same mri that i had a torn hip labrum, impingement, and muscular imbalances compensating for my pelvic region. Dr. Robert Dimick is either incompetent or willing to say what insurance companies want.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Call backs for information

I had to see a Neuro Surgeon to fix my problems in my back. I called Dr. Dimick's LPN Ruth 3 different times to ask her if she had mailed or sent my x-rays to the new surgeon. I never got a call back. I had to stop by their office on my way to my new surgeons office. Then he could not even see very much on them. He made the statement that orthopedic surgeons should not do surgeries like I had to have. His words were they should not dabble in these ares. Now I will have to have 2 surgeries to fix what was wrong. Be care full with this doctor. If you need a long surgery get a second opinion. PLEASE!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

I waited 2.6 hours to see him before I gave up and went to work. I was told that the computers were "slow". . .I do know his nurse kept asking me questions like "was my physical therapy successful?" after I told her that I had not had any PT and "what medications did I use to treat my pain" after I had indicated several times that I didn't have any pain associated with my pain. I hate it that I have start this process all over again somewhere else.

Doctor's Response

"Didn't have any pain associated with my pain." Hmmm...sounds confused. This patient had also written on their History forms that "physical therapy did not work". Sounds even more confusing. And, yes, we are converting to an EMR electronic medical record - the process is slow and painful. We appreciate our patients who understand and are willing to work with us through the conversion.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Had severe lower back pain from disc that had "broken" and imbedded in my sciatic nerve. Dr Dimick understood the severity of the pain and told me what % of people got some relief, average expectations, etc. Well, I've had 90% recovery - and the reason it's not 100% is because I still have a herniated disc in my lower back. Dr Dimick gave me my life back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

pretty good doctor

Doctor spent time explaining what was going on, shared a copy of the MRI, and gave references for more education. Answered questions and was very caring. Very busy, had to wait in line to see the doc, but the wait was worth the answers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

I am totally amazed at the procedure Dr. Demick chose to use to remedy my severe pain. Whatever he chose to do immediately solved my pain promblems when I woke up!I was totally suprised that I could stand up and walk the day after surgery without pain.I would recommend this "GREAT SURGEON" to anyone with lower back troubles !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Told me one thing then wrote another. This comes from visiting with him for a second opinion. I don't think I will be going back. He needs to make his patients feel like he cares cause I don't think he does. He lied about the way I walk. He should ask god to forgive him for being an inconsiderate human being!!!!

Doctor's Response

Each patient recieves an honest apprasial of their condition. Their assessment is based on my education, training, and 20 years of practice experience. Not everyone hears the answers they want to hear. Some patients are disappointed and go on a personal attack. I am truly sorry if some patients do not have a good experience in the office.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dimick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.

  • Dr. Erik Maryniw

    Dr. Erik Maryniw

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Vincent Novak

    Dr. Vincent Novak

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Tiffany Feltman

    Dr. Tiffany Feltman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hermitage, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    3