Dr. Robert Ditkoff MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner ever seen. Indirect and dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Money money doctor-avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ditkoff has become quite money oriented rather than patient oriented. Refractory charges, not covered by insurance, are over the top and excessive. The office manager (Amy) is nasty and refuses to talk about billing and payment issues; says she's too busy. Collection agents are put on your tail even when payments are made and recorded. All in all, Dr. Ditkoff is running a money business, not a medical practice and it is a very unfriendly experience. Best to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ditkoff has made it extremely hard to make an appointment unless you do not work. There is no consideration for those people who work for a living. He may be an good dr but if you cannot get an appointment he is useless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Surgical complications and did I really need corneal tests?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although attentive when I had major complications after my surgery, I find that I now have night vision problems from my cataract surgery. I think my lenses are too small and when my iris opens up at night, while driving, I have prominent and hugely distracting circles and halo rings around all sources of light. I did not care for his associate Dr. Sarachek, not one bit. Also, $350 per eye for a measurement test...not covered by insurance, perhaps excessive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found both his associate and Himself to be very competent, Patient and concerned when it comes to dealing with his me and my conerns. His staff was courteous, professional and attentive to my needs. He is very busy and deservedly so because he is very very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This is an in-network provider for Cigna but he wants additional $45.00 for a refraction test that is not covered by Cigna. His Office Manager, Amy screams on the phone. This is unprofessional. I have never had an in-network provider seek additional funds which defeat the whole pt. Dr. Ditkoff is also very condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
very bad experience
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.ditkoff operated on bouth of my father's eyes .one was successful but the other was a disaster .Not longe after the surgery He required Retina surgeory.when we asked other dr's opinion they gave two reasons 1.dr.ditkoff should not have operated on the 2nd eye so quickly . 2.people that are taking flomex should not have this operation.Dr.dithkoff knew my father is taking flomex &
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is avoidant and not forthcoming with information as well as is patronizing and gets angry with patients who ask pertainant questions.

2.3 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Rude and Refuses to Answer Questions
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Ditkoff, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.