Dr. Robert Doidge DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only orthopedic doctor I trust!! I am a therapist!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Doidge he was so nice and my daughters hasn't had any issues with her ACL in 8 years! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Great Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! I was booked for surgery on my shoulder with another doctor. Told by friends and family to see Dr Doidge. So glad I did!! So thorough and made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you are a veteran don't waste your time seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"TOP SURGEON, in my book so grateful for all you and your staff had done for me and my family. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have torn my ACL 3 times in the past 5 years, my right left has been fully healed for about 4 years now and is pretty much back to the way it was before my injuries and you cant even see a scar, I had 2 procedures done of my left knee in 2013 and with the hard work I put in rehab im on my way back to normal, all thanks to Dr. Doidge, I wouldnt get surgery from another doctor, not only is he good at what he does but he shows he cares about the patient as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor.... he was so professional and explained in detail my injury and how I should procede. I would definately get a second opinion from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Excellent Doctor/Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met Dr. Doidge, I had a feeling that I was in good hands. The day of my surgery, he made me feel at ease. He was very comforting and did an excellent job. He answered all of my questions and called me back immediately, when I had concerns after my surgery. He's truly great! His office is clean and convenient. All of my follow-up visits have been fast and painless. I've referred a friend and relative who also had surgery, and they had the same experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has had two knee surgeries by Dr. Doidge. He has a quiet confidence and wonderful bedside manner. He was very comforting in the surgical center and followed up after wards. I have all the confidence in him and would not hesitate to recommend him to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about this doctor and his staff!! I went to two other doctors who were unable to figure out cause of my pain.. he not only new the exact source of my pain but now I am symptom free. He is worth every penny you pay for his service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Beware of this Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this doctor and his billing practices. I was told on phone by his staff that this doctor takes my insurance. I went there, filled out the form, payed by co-pay. Everything went well. Six months later, I get a threatening letter saying it's the last and final notice to pay my bill. When went there and asked they said they billed me under a wrong doctor who doesn't take my insurance. (That mean the doc I went to takes mine obviously). They corrected their database and everything was good. Six months later, I get a big bill. I go and ask what is it about, they say this doc is out of my network and my insurance has payed its share. Just before me in line there was a new client to whom it was told that this doctor takes all insurances and also sees out of network clients. A bunch of liars they are. DON'T GO TO THIS DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
football player
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had acl surgery from a football injury and the results speak for themself. I am now playing college football! I feel great and even the scar is so small you can hardly tell I even had the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Doidge, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Passias

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Deramo

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Kane

44 years experience

3.9 of 5