inactive

Dr. Robert Dorsey MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Branson, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude md
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorsey has been one of the friendliest doctors I have every met. He left Emporia for Branson and I miss his excellent care from him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Dr Dorsey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorsey is a very competant Doctor. He knows what he is doing for sure and has saved so many peoples toes, feet,and legs that I have spoke with while waiting in his office for my fiance to see Dr Dorsey. Dr. Dorsey has worked miricles on my fiances toe and he is diabetic. Some of these people that give him bad reviews don't know what it curtails to heal a wound especially a diabetic wound. Yes sometimes it takes trimming to get the toe to heal because if their is a callous already there the skin is dead on a callous and in order to get good skin to heal he has to trim the callous off to a degree and sometimes do skin grafts also to get the sore to heal. New skin won't grow to a callous. And no he never likes to cut on anybody unless it is necessary. He is a very talented Doctor as he also is a heart surgeon. He also trained under the Doctor that made the first artificial heart. He is a very smart Doctor so these people don't know what they are talking about when they say rude things about his skills. He's the Doctor and he has the skills not these people that are putting him down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorsey is a very competent doctor and has a wonderful attitude concerning his patients. I go to him on a regular basis and I've not been disappointed - I would give him the highest rating possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had wounds that took 5 months to heal. Dr. Dorsey actually saved my life, He's sympathetic, funny, always gives me a hug. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Doctor Dorsey. He knows what he is doing and certainly helped me in my situation. His staff were very friendly and curtious. He is a definite assett to the Emporia Community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Dorsey Takes Wound Care Seriously
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent in helping you through a difficult healing process. Can't ask for better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Dorsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Branson, MO.