ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Downey Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Downey?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

PATIENT OF DR. DOWNEY

Dr, Downey is a remarkable doctor! His knowledge and expertise is amazing which is complimented by his caring and compassionate attitude.No one ever wants to see a doctor for cancer, but if you must Dr. Downey is the one you want on your side! Dr. Downey is just the kind of MD that you would be looking for if you needed his expertize. He is kind, caring and best of all up to date on all and every aspect of his field! Great guy! . I would recommend him to my dearest friends, without reservation. He save my life two time. WE LOVE YOU- DOCTOR FROM GOD!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

If you want a doctor who cares about the patient and not his own ego and self-glorification, go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Great Physician & Surgeon and Compassionate Person

When we met Dr. Downey spoke to me and my family simply, explaining my circumstance, detailed the treatment plan, honestly informed me of what I was about to face, and took all the necessary time I needed. He followed my progress while under Chemotherapy, and succeeded in curing me. I would recommend him to my dearest friends, without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

My savior

Dr. Downey saved my life . I showed up with lung cancer After the diagnosis he gave me a choice of extending my Life with Chemo and radiation or cure me with what was Very risky surgery. It wasn't easy with my body not cooperating With multiple infections but one year later I am cancer free And living my life that I wouldn't have if not for Dr.Downey! God bless you sit you are the best!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr, Downey is a remarkable doctor! His knowledge and expertise is amazing which is complimented by his caring and compassionate attitude.No one ever wants to see a doctor for cancer, but if you must Dr. Downey is the one you want on your side!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

WONDERFUL MD AND PERSON

Dr. Downey is just the kind of MD that you would be looking for if you needed his expertize. He is kind, caring and best of all up to date on all and every aspect of his field! Great guy!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Downey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    4.9
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Sir Murray Brennan

    Sir Murray Brennan

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Heather Yeo

    General Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13