Dr. Robert Downey MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
PATIENT OF DR. DOWNEY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Downey is a remarkable doctor! His knowledge and expertise is amazing which is complimented by his caring and compassionate attitude.No one ever wants to see a doctor for cancer, but if you must Dr. Downey is the one you want on your side! Dr. Downey is just the kind of MD that you would be looking for if you needed his expertize. He is kind, caring and best of all up to date on all and every aspect of his field! Great guy! . I would recommend him to my dearest friends, without reservation. He save my life two time. WE LOVE YOU- DOCTOR FROM GOD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor who cares about the patient and not his own ego and self-glorification, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Great Physician & Surgeon and Compassionate Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we met Dr. Downey spoke to me and my family simply, explaining my circumstance, detailed the treatment plan, honestly informed me of what I was about to face, and took all the necessary time I needed. He followed my progress while under Chemotherapy, and succeeded in curing me. I would recommend him to my dearest friends, without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
My savior
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Downey saved my life . I showed up with lung cancer After the diagnosis he gave me a choice of extending my Life with Chemo and radiation or cure me with what was Very risky surgery. It wasn't easy with my body not cooperating With multiple infections but one year later I am cancer free And living my life that I wouldn't have if not for Dr.Downey! God bless you sit you are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Downey is a remarkable doctor! His knowledge and expertise is amazing which is complimented by his caring and compassionate attitude.No one ever wants to see a doctor for cancer, but if you must Dr. Downey is the one you want on your side!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
WONDERFUL MD AND PERSON
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Downey is just the kind of MD that you would be looking for if you needed his expertize. He is kind, caring and best of all up to date on all and every aspect of his field! Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Downey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.