Dr. Robert Doyle MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle took care of my son during a very difficult time for him. He is a caring, devoted doctor for his patient and family, and my experience with him. Always called back quickly, when needed to discuss medicines and issues. Dr. Doyle is a committed health professional and very knowledgeable in his field. Highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Doyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thought Dr Doyle was very thoughtful. he addressed all my problems and concerns wonderfully. he made me feel all better about things. i don't understand some of these other reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude, and overall didn't listen to my concerns. Would not recommend him as a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Robot-like in Three Piece Suit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw this doctor to discuss attention deficit in our eight year old son. It was an awful experience. He is stiff, unfriendly, and shakes he is so nervous. We cancelled further appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Never let your child see him
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a physician I was appalled at his unbelievably atrocious bedside manner and robotic approach. I have never had a worse clinical experience either when I was in practice or as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rob Doyle treated a friend of his, a female manic-depressive co-worker, very poorly, repeatedly, while at Dartmouth. He knew her history. I'm not sure how he lives with himself, knowing so well what he did to her. I think dentistry is fine for a person like this, certainly not psychiatry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Doyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.