The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dray?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Kidney Stone

My husband suffers from chronic kidney stones, and we have never had the issues that we did from Dr.Dray and his office. For starters Dr.Dray does not believe that kidney stones cause pain!! My husband has had over 30 stones in his life and this is the first time any Dr has ever told him this!! We did not agree with the treatment plan from day one but could not get anyone to listen to our opinions. Fast forward 3 weeks and 3 surgeries later we thought we were finally done with this group and this stone. Then 4-5 days after having the stent pulled from his last surgery he started to experience severe pain again. Another trip to the ER and a CT later we find out the lithotripsy they did failed and he still has the exact same stone!! We are now in the process of quickly finding a new urologist!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Patient and Understanding

Dr. Dray is absolutely wonderful. He makes eye contact...listens and is amazingly helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Please patient

Dr Dray took time to explain my options in dealing with my increased PSA score. He made feel comfortable and he took his time. I would recommend him to my brother if he lived in TN

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Patient humiliated

I went for an embarrassing problem and came out more humiliated than ever. He was so rude and condescending that I didn't know what to say. I am a male in my 50s.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Not a nice man. I had terrible pain and he was not sympathetic to that. Made several rude comments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Run!

I was in the hospital for gall bladder issues.... On lots of pain meds, in lots of pain. I wracked up a huge hospital bill. I vaguely remember someone telling me I had a kidney stone at some point in my 3 day stay. Fast forward a few weeks, I get a bill from these folks for $150. When I called to try and explain that I already knew I had a kidney stone, knew that wasn't the issue and never asked to see a urologist, the lady I spoke with was extremely condescending and not at all helpful. She basically yelled at me and talked to me like a dog. They turned me in to a collections agency, for $150.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Emergency situation

Dr. Dray did my emergency surgery when I was in the hospital. I hada large stone that was stuck. I was admitted by one doctr and Dr. Dray dd my surgery the next day. He camein a fe hours before surgery to introduce himself and exlain the procedure he was doing and why he decided to move the srgery up a day. He took the time t explain, even drawing a diagram on the dry erase board in the room, and even answered qustions my husband had about urology that were not pertaining to my case. After my surgery, he came in and explained the reslt of the surgery. He talked about what I was looking at as far s recovery. Each morning and evening he checked on me forthe next two days I was in the hospital. Very thorough and caring. Highly Recommend. Not sure about his office staff. My follow up is not till next week.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Female patients should AVOID

Very arrogant. His time is too valuable to thoroughly explain. After surgery most drs. come in to let you know how procedure went. Not Dray. I had to ask the nurse to find him. He was aggravated that I asked to see him. I asked him how my surgery went. He sarcastically said, "I hate to waste your time because you're not going to remember anyway." I said, "try me" and all he said was everything went as planned and left. My friend nor I could believe his attitude. By the way, I remembered and will NEVER recommend him to anyone. If you're female, avoid him like the plague. He is the WORST dr. I have ever had in my 50 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. Chad Jackson

    Dr. Chad Jackson

    Urology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Robert Cleveland

    Dr. Robert Cleveland

    Urology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    39
  • Dr. Theodore Shepard

    Dr. Theodore Shepard

    Urology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    32