The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Durgin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Durgin?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

I would definitely ask for him first! Bedside manner awesome ! Explains everything so clear no matter how complicated ! We were complicated and it was a 4 hr surgery! Thank you Dr. Durgin

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

one of the worst surgeons i have ever worked with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr dURGIN

The Dr was very informative, gave me all the details, showed pictures, an has a wonderful personality. I would strongly refer him to anyone, The staff is very kind as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

I really liked Dr. Durgin. He was informative when I needed information, light-hearted and funny when he could tell I was scared and just a genuinely nice man. If I have to have surgery again I would want Dr. Durgin to be my surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

VERY rude. Never met a worse "doctor" in my life. Would NEVER recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Can not recommend him

I went to the Murfreesboro Wound Care center for a wound on the back of my leg. I was seen by Dr. Durgin, who never introduced himself, never called me by my name and never addressed the wound on my leg. His bedside manner is horrible. He looked at me with disgust ever time he entered the room. He was more concerned with the fact that I had not had a mammogram, than he was about hearing about the problem with my wound. He never looked at my chart, because he jumped on me about SMOKING and how that wasn't helping anything to which I replied that I had not smoked in over 20 years. On another visit he jumped on me for not taking a water pill he had prescribled, to which I replied that I was taking it every day. He sent me for test after test, and NEVER looked at the wound on my leg. He only would say there was nothing he could do about it. After 2 months, I asked to see a different doctor there, and within the first 5 minutes of my first vist with her, she had solved the problem that I was having with my leg. I wouldn't recommend Dr. Durgin for anything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Durgin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. Morris Westmoreland

    Dr. Morris Westmoreland

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Stephen Rich

    Dr. Stephen Rich

    General Surgery

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Akins

    Dr. Mark Akins

    General Surgery

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    28