The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bell Is this you?
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bell?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Doesn't care about his patience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Terrible doctor. If you have the choice between visiting this doctor or a veterinarian, go to the vet. This guy took care of my wife, and he never listened to her, and she didn't exactly like him but stayed as he knew her complicated medical issues. when he moved he didn't give her any notice despite her being treated in his office at least every 2-3 months. He knew she needed ongoing care but didn't so much as refer her to a new doctor, simply gave her a list from the delta county physician referral and most were Nurse practitioners and none were actually accepting new patients . She spent over month seriously sick and in pain because of his lack of compassion. I hear he now is in Florida caring for veterans, I think they deserve better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Terrible doctor

If I could give this qauck less than one star I would. My daughter suffers from a couple rare conditions and was his patient for more than 6 years. She wasn't told by him that he was planning to move to Florida, til she asked him at her last appointment ( less than one month before he was to close his doors) he told her that yes he was and that he wouldn't refer her over to anyone else and that she had better go home and start calling, and that with he complicated diagnosis and medications she would have a hard time and possibly have to go 50-100+ miles. He doesn't care about his patient's otherwise he would have either gave advance notice to his patients and helped them get set up else where or he would have handed his practice over to another doctor like others normally do. As a result my daughter had to abruptly stop her medications, and spent months looking for a New doctor and her health dramatically declined since. Her new doctor has said that he has done this with all his patients and he has picked up several others that should never have gone without the way he made them do. I heard he is now working in a VA hospital in Florida if so I feel sorry for our troops. If you are thinking about using him don't you'll regret it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Leaves patients high and dry

Dpesmt care about his patients. Was a doctor in Delta for quite a few years, then got another job in Florida and didn't bother notifying his patients and allowing them enough time to find new doctors before splitting. I don't blame him for t Doing something that betters his life, but I do fault him for neglecting his patients in the process many of them with serious chronic health issues. Prior to this he was about average, he would do the minimum and acted as though he had better things to do than to listen and often ignored patients concerns, and updates. No nurse, and the lady at the front desk was always rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

Dr. Bell's receptionist is very unfriendly and often rude. Dr. Bell is awful for really listening to you, he simply rushes to his office, where he ticks away on his key board barely asking questions or responding. Guy just doesn't care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

horrible communicator, doctor that will doesnt put his patients first

Over the last 2 years Dr. Bell always seemed to have his mind else where and just seemed to want to rush me through his office, without,answering my questions, or listening to me, it got worse as time went on. He didn't give his patients fair notice he was leaving nor helped to ensure his patients that had serious complicated health, get care and the hurried attitude and bad communication got worse the closer it was to move time. Don't fault the guy for doing something to better his life, but he doesn't seem to feel the same way about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2008

Good Care

The office staff is very rude, the Doctor Bell is very good. He has even returned phone calls from me and discussed my care over the phone when I had issues with treetment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.

  • Dr. John Caroline

    Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mary Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Vasu Lakkimsetti

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    9