Dr. Robert Bell DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake City, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care about his patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. If you have the choice between visiting this doctor or a veterinarian, go to the vet. This guy took care of my wife, and he never listened to her, and she didn't exactly like him but stayed as he knew her complicated medical issues. when he moved he didn't give her any notice despite her being treated in his office at least every 2-3 months. He knew she needed ongoing care but didn't so much as refer her to a new doctor, simply gave her a list from the delta county physician referral and most were Nurse practitioners and none were actually accepting new patients . She spent over month seriously sick and in pain because of his lack of compassion. I hear he now is in Florida caring for veterans, I think they deserve better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give this qauck less than one star I would. My daughter suffers from a couple rare conditions and was his patient for more than 6 years. She wasn't told by him that he was planning to move to Florida, til she asked him at her last appointment ( less than one month before he was to close his doors) he told her that yes he was and that he wouldn't refer her over to anyone else and that she had better go home and start calling, and that with he complicated diagnosis and medications she would have a hard time and possibly have to go 50-100+ miles. He doesn't care about his patient's otherwise he would have either gave advance notice to his patients and helped them get set up else where or he would have handed his practice over to another doctor like others normally do. As a result my daughter had to abruptly stop her medications, and spent months looking for a New doctor and her health dramatically declined since. Her new doctor has said that he has done this with all his patients and he has picked up several others that should never have gone without the way he made them do. I heard he is now working in a VA hospital in Florida if so I feel sorry for our troops. If you are thinking about using him don't you'll regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Leaves patients high and dry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dpesmt care about his patients. Was a doctor in Delta for quite a few years, then got another job in Florida and didn't bother notifying his patients and allowing them enough time to find new doctors before splitting. I don't blame him for t Doing something that betters his life, but I do fault him for neglecting his patients in the process many of them with serious chronic health issues. Prior to this he was about average, he would do the minimum and acted as though he had better things to do than to listen and often ignored patients concerns, and updates. No nurse, and the lady at the front desk was always rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bell's receptionist is very unfriendly and often rude. Dr. Bell is awful for really listening to you, he simply rushes to his office, where he ticks away on his key board barely asking questions or responding. Guy just doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
horrible communicator, doctor that will doesnt put his patients first
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the last 2 years Dr. Bell always seemed to have his mind else where and just seemed to want to rush me through his office, without,answering my questions, or listening to me, it got worse as time went on. He didn't give his patients fair notice he was leaving nor helped to ensure his patients that had serious complicated health, get care and the hurried attitude and bad communication got worse the closer it was to move time. Don't fault the guy for doing something to better his life, but he doesn't seem to feel the same way about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 22nd, 2008
Good Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very rude, the Doctor Bell is very good. He has even returned phone calls from me and discussed my care over the phone when I had issues with treetment

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.