ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Blackburn Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Blackburn?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Lack of care for the elderly

Called for a simple lab request on my elderly mother who has had two strokes and does not walk and can barely stand. His response was if your that concerned call the ambulance and take her to the hospital. Would not fill out or submit paperwork for medical supplies for her so now she has to pay out of pocket instead of her insurance paying it for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Told me that my symptoms were stress and in my head. I got a second opinion and I had cancer!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Frustrated

I have been with this doctor for a number of years now so I think I've given him a fair shot. Unfortunately, he's just terrible. He doesn't want to answer any questions and he has repeatedly cut me off and acted as though I am annoying him. He doesn't take the time to explain things either and some of my visits have been scary, so a little bit of compassion would have gone a long way. He sure likes to prescribe medication though-I think that's his prefered method of care, the proverbial "take two of these and call me in the morning". I'm finding a different doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Excelent caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Very 'off the cuff'. Does not listen to what the patient has to say. Feels like going into the DMV and he's the grumpy teller. Seems Burnt out. Acts like he's seen it all 100 times and comes up with an answer in 2 seconds, even though its clearly not it. Frustrating.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2008

Just plain "stuck up & better than you"

He seems to thing he's better than all patients he sees because "I'm a doctor and you're not" is his attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Blackburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Sarnov

    Dr. Mark Sarnov

    Family Medicine

    Hilton, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Benson Zoghlin

    Dr. Benson Zoghlin

    Family Medicine

    Hilton, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Nilsa Martinez

    Dr. Nilsa Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Hilton, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    22