Dr. Robert Booth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 127 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Outcome for bilateral knee replacement,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 72. I juat came back from 6 days of hiking in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, I ride my bike regularly on Chester County Hilla and usually do at least two 60+ mile organized rides a year. I can kneel on my knees on a concrete floor without pain. Almost none of my friends who have had knee replacements ae able to do what I can do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopaedic surgeon I've dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
X
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedist by far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
SuperbDoctor ,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Booth is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a recent bi-lateral knee replacement by Dr. Booth, I can't say enough how pleased I am with the whole experience!!! The staff at 3 B's is comparative to a high performance well oiled machine! From the office, then the very informative Joint Replacement Class...to the O.R. So many people involved along the way who make the experience as smooth as can be! I feel fortunate to have done my research ahead if time in The artificial events of their lives become the mainstay of populist media to distract people from the real issues and concerns facing us. to speaking with countless people who have had knee replacements to compare their experiences. The 3 B's team gave me back my quality of life!! Gold stars for everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Don't fall for it
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor only cares about money. He cheats the hospitals and patients and the hospitals end up paying for his mistakes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came highly recommended as my second opinion.Didn't pressure me into surgery, attempted non invasive treatments first. Great bedside manor- made me comfortable with my decision to have a replacement after presenting my choices. I'm confident in his surgical ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Put my father in a wheelchair for life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was in no way, shape or form a surgical candidate due to comorbidities (diabetes, heart disease, autoimmune disorder) but Dr. Booth did a double knee replacement on him anyway. Osteomyelitis (nasty bone infection), six weeks of Vancomycin, removal and replacement of a prosthetic and my father is in a wheelchair for the rest of his life. He could walk before he met Dr. Booth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both knees replaced two years ago. Best decision I ever made going to Dr Booth. I was up and pretty much back to normal in 6 weeks. Don't even think about my knees anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
3Bs - Horrific Customer Service - What are we cattle with nohting else to do but wait?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Couldn't get past initial visit. Told to show up 1/2 hour early. I showed up 40 minutes early. My examine time came and went. One hour and 40 minutes after my appointment, I was told that I was next, but it could be 2 minutes or 20 minutes. What a joke! People in the waiting room, packed like cattle with no idea when their appointment would actually take place. If that's how they treat their patients, then they could care less about anything except billing our insurance companies! Plenty of other good doctors that can do knee replacements. No reason to be treatedlike your time is not important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Booth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Steele

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Bartolozzi

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexis Williams

be the first to rate this Doctor