The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Booth Jr Is this you?
  • 94
  • 18
  • 19
  • 7
  • 21

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Booth Jr?


159 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Bum Knee

Although my knee qualified for replacement, Dr. Booth offered me a shot of a synthetic product (better than cortisone which "travels" in the body) since I had has no prior treatment. I'll be seeing him again soon...after about 18 months without pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

I Checked in at the desk. It was efficient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

bi-lateral knee replacement in 2009

fantastic surgeon highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

I have not been able to walk any better now than before the surgery. Dr. Booth claims it was not anything he did wrong. I would like to know what he did right. .

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Outcome for bilateral knee replacement,

I am 72. I juat came back from 6 days of hiking in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, I ride my bike regularly on Chester County Hilla and usually do at least two 60+ mile organized rides a year. I can kneel on my knees on a concrete floor without pain. Almost none of my friends who have had knee replacements ae able to do what I can do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Mrs. Joan Rowley
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Best orthopaedic surgeon I've dealt with

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

X

Best orthopedist by far

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

SuperbDoctor ,

Dr. Booth is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Having a recent bi-lateral knee replacement by Dr. Booth, I can't say enough how pleased I am with the whole experience!!! The staff at 3 B's is comparative to a high performance well oiled machine! From the office, then the very informative Joint Replacement Class...to the O.R. So many people involved along the way who make the experience as smooth as can be! I feel fortunate to have done my research ahead if time in The artificial events of their lives become the mainstay of populist media to distract people from the real issues and concerns facing us. to speaking with countless people who have had knee replacements to compare their experiences. The 3 B's team gave me back my quality of life!! Gold stars for everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Don't fall for it

This doctor only cares about money. He cheats the hospitals and patients and the hospitals end up paying for his mistakes.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Came highly recommended as my second opinion.Didn't pressure me into surgery, attempted non invasive treatments first. Great bedside manor- made me comfortable with my decision to have a replacement after presenting my choices. I'm confident in his surgical ability.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Booth Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. David Wilson

    Dr. David Wilson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. John Petolillo Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Arthur Bartolozzi

    Dr. Arthur Bartolozzi

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    32