Dr. Robert Cantu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
I love Dr. Cantu!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cantu. I only wish my insurance still reimbursed me for his care. I've had to find another shrink and while he's fine, Cantu was finer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
GREAT!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu is really GREAT in all facets of a very challenging area of practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Complete jerk and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Practicing Excellence in Psychiatry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu's experience and accurate diagnosis has helped maintain my stability through a tumultuous time in my life I feel very fortunate to have a Doctor who understands that, although I have mental health issues, I am still capable of critical thinking and having insight into my own mind. He is neither dismissive or condescending of my input which allows me to actively participate in managing my disease with dignity and success,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
The only Psychiatrist I will ever see
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr, Cantu for 4 years now and he has built such a raport with me that we speak as friends to one another about various things, all things he thinks I should be putting more of my time into and not wasting my talents like my art and writing. I consider him to be the most trustworthy doctor of any kind I have ever seen and refuse (even though I am moving) to see anyone else. After leaving Austin, I still drove 3 hours one way to see him each visit and now I will be driving 4.5 hrs. He is worth it as a medical professional. Not to mention he is so funny, he even makes me laugh when my depression is at its lowest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Listed Top Ten
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to. Excellent listening skills. Highly respected within the Austin medical community: other psychiatrists consult with Dr. Cantu when they encounter complex medication issues. Interned at Mayo Clinic, MN. I was referred by another doctor because of my inter-related issues. In the past 5 years he has helped me tackle: depression, obsessive eating, tourettes, hording, ADD and OCD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Very positve
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Cantu to be articulate, caring and of great value. I have nothing but great things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Best Psychiatrist in Austin, Texas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantu listened to me, made me feel like I was being heard. Office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Cantu to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cantu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Vaillant

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Carroll

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hill

44 years experience

4.5 of 5