ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cantu Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cantu?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I love Dr. Cantu!

I love Dr. Cantu. I only wish my insurance still reimbursed me for his care. I've had to find another shrink and while he's fine, Cantu was finer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

GREAT!

Dr. Cantu is really GREAT in all facets of a very challenging area of practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Complete jerk and unprofessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Practicing Excellence in Psychiatry

Dr. Cantu's experience and accurate diagnosis has helped maintain my stability through a tumultuous time in my life I feel very fortunate to have a Doctor who understands that, although I have mental health issues, I am still capable of critical thinking and having insight into my own mind. He is neither dismissive or condescending of my input which allows me to actively participate in managing my disease with dignity and success,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

The only Psychiatrist I will ever see

I have seen Dr, Cantu for 4 years now and he has built such a raport with me that we speak as friends to one another about various things, all things he thinks I should be putting more of my time into and not wasting my talents like my art and writing. I consider him to be the most trustworthy doctor of any kind I have ever seen and refuse (even though I am moving) to see anyone else. After leaving Austin, I still drove 3 hours one way to see him each visit and now I will be driving 4.5 hrs. He is worth it as a medical professional. Not to mention he is so funny, he even makes me laugh when my depression is at its lowest!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Listed Top Ten

Very easy to talk to. Excellent listening skills. Highly respected within the Austin medical community: other psychiatrists consult with Dr. Cantu when they encounter complex medication issues. Interned at Mayo Clinic, MN. I was referred by another doctor because of my inter-related issues. In the past 5 years he has helped me tackle: depression, obsessive eating, tourettes, hording, ADD and OCD.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Very positve

I find Dr. Cantu to be articulate, caring and of great value. I have nothing but great things to say about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Best Psychiatrist in Austin, Texas

Dr. Cantu listened to me, made me feel like I was being heard. Office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Cantu to my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cantu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Madhu Vijayappa

    Dr. Madhu Vijayappa

    Neurology

    Austin, TX 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Liana Dawson

    Neurology

    Austin, TX 0.14 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Vaillant

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0.15 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    11