ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Eden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Eden?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Eden?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

horrible experiance

my child used to see Dr. Eden and the wait time is horrible and when she was sick with a cold and cough the first thing he would prescribe was Robitussin with Codeine and antibiotics ( with no true infection). I told him my child is way to young for that medication and it does not work anyways. He dispenses medication like it's skittles and that is not good.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

I wish I could say more about Dr. Eden but our baby is only 1wk old and hasn't been in his office before. But he came several times to the hospital while my wife was recovering there. He seems very professional and very considerate. He deals with the baby nicely and easily. I couldn't comment how he diagnoses illness but my baby is so far well.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

ExcellentThe Best in RI

The best pediatrician in RI hands down.Smart, kind, accurate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Excellent Diagnostician Best Rhode Island Pediatrician

I am the mother of six children and Dr. Eden has been their pediatrician for 15 years. I recognized his exceptional commitment to children when he spent 1 hour trying to butterfly close a cut on my nine month old's finger in order to avoid the use of anesthesia. I wish all doctors were as competent and caring. I truly believe he is the best pediatrician in the state of Rhode Island.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Highly recommended

When I asked the staff at my OB's office (The High Risk Clinic at the local W&I hospital) who they used every one of them said they loved Dr. Eden & now I do too.He is always responsive, knowledgable & respectful. He is GREAT with my daughter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Eden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Margaret Dyer

    Pediatrics

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Tracey Myatt

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Colette Vieau

    Dr. Colette Vieau

    Pediatrics

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    10