ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Elliott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Elliott?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Elliott?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

THE BEST

I feel like Dr. Elliott has saved my life. When I arrived in Lexington I was in deep trouble mentally. Dr. Elliott has put me on a drug "management plan" and it is working. I now have the tools I need to face life's challenges. If it weren't for this physician I probably wouldn't be here now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

friendly, warm

Dr. Elliot and his staff were great to work with!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr.Elliott is an excellent Doc! He always makes me feel relaxed and understood

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

dr Elliott was my doctor for 14 years. I mistakenly thought he cared about me as a patient. He was treating me for anxiety. When I had a stoke his office would not let me cancel my next scheduled appointment even though they were contacted by me in advance according to the written policies of his office. Then a couple of months later, I learned that his practice no longer would take my insurance. After 14 years as a patient, I heard this on a recorded message when I called his office. After 14 years as a patient and based on my treatment needs, this was harmful to me. I would have accepted it without nearly as much damage had he told me in person. The Hypocratic Oath says first 'do no harm.' This experience has caused me not to trust doctors because their main priority is making money. This doctor saw me as vulnerable and an easy mark to exploit. I made the mistake of trusting him all those years. When it came down to him no longer take my insurance, he did not think it was important to explain the circumstances to me or to make recommendations for how I might cope with this abandonment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Excellent

Changed my life. I never thought I could have a real life. With schizophrenia and bipolar disorder. However, dr elliott has over 12 years or more slowly heloped me enjoy my life. He is remarkable. His kindness and determination finally gave me the strength to help myself. He must have to hardest job in the world. He has helped me achieve a change like awakenings.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Over twenty years

I have bee a patient of Dr. Elliott for over twenty years now. Even after moving out of state I came back to see him. He was able to correctly diagnose my obsessive compulsive disorder and help with the varying degrees of my depression. Always compassionate and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elliott for about a year. I am very pleased with his level of expertise and his professionalism. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

CARING AND UNDERSTANDING

I HAVE HAD DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY AND HE IS WORKING WITH ME (PATIENTLY) TO FIND THE RIGHT DRUG COMBO TO HELP ME. HE IS SO KIND AND CARING AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Elliott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Steven Croley

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Lexington, KY 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. John O'Connell

    Neurology

    Lexington, KY 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Cletus Carvalho

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lexington, KY 0.35 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    21