ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Elliott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Elliott?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

THE BEST

Posted on September 17th, 2017

I feel like Dr. Elliott has saved my life. When I arrived in Lexington I was in deep trouble mentally. Dr. Elliott has put me on a drug "management plan" and it is working. I now have the tools I need to face life's challenges. If it weren't for this physician I probably wouldn't be here now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly, warm

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Dr. Elliot and his staff were great to work with!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Dr.Elliott is an excellent Doc! He always makes me feel relaxed and understood

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2016

dr Elliott was my doctor for 14 years. I mistakenly thought he cared about me as a patient. He was treating me for anxiety. When I had a stoke his office would not let me cancel my next scheduled appointment even though they were contacted by me in advance according to the written policies of his office. Then a couple of months later, I learned that his practice no longer would take my insurance. After 14 years as a patient, I heard this on a recorded message when I called his office. After 14 years as a patient and based on my treatment needs, this was harmful to me. I would have accepted it without nearly as much damage had he told me in person. The Hypocratic Oath says first 'do no harm.' This experience has caused me not to trust doctors because their main priority is making money. This doctor saw me as vulnerable and an easy mark to exploit. I made the mistake of trusting him all those years. When it came down to him no longer take my insurance, he did not think it was important to explain the circumstances to me or to make recommendations for how I might cope with this abandonment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Changed my life. I never thought I could have a real life. With schizophrenia and bipolar disorder. However, dr elliott has over 12 years or more slowly heloped me enjoy my life. He is remarkable. His kindness and determination finally gave me the strength to help myself. He must have to hardest job in the world. He has helped me achieve a change like awakenings.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over twenty years

Posted on July 14th, 2014

I have bee a patient of Dr. Elliott for over twenty years now. Even after moving out of state I came back to see him. He was able to correctly diagnose my obsessive compulsive disorder and help with the varying degrees of my depression. Always compassionate and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elliott for about a year. I am very pleased with his level of expertise and his professionalism. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING AND UNDERSTANDING

Posted on October 6th, 2010

I HAVE HAD DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY AND HE IS WORKING WITH ME (PATIENTLY) TO FIND THE RIGHT DRUG COMBO TO HELP ME. HE IS SO KIND AND CARING AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Elliott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.