Dr. Robert Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton is the best of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is an amazing Dr. I have recommended him to a few of my friends and have just started taking my daughter there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dr. Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton delivered all three of my daughter's children and preformed surgery on her twice. He is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Dr Hamilton
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton delivered all 3 of my children and now my daughers are his patients and my sons child was delivered by him! We love Dr. H!! I have been with him for 26 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
The best medical care experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient over 28 years. I haven't left his practice for one reason only. This is the best medical experience one could ever have. He is truly one medical professional that is passionate about the health of his patients. Thanks Dr. Ham for your years of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
The best Doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is the best doctor I have ever had. He cares deeply about this love for what he does. He treats every patient with love and care. He takes his time with every patient to care for there individual needs. Yeah you may have to wait a while in the waiting room to see him but that is what happens when you have a doctor that is devoted to the care of his patients. He greets you with a hug, and his personality sparkles as soon as he enters your room. When I moved out of state I was sad that I could not take him with me. I just knew I was leaving behind a great doctor. I feel he should be recognized for all the great things he things he does, and the patient care that he gives to all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Love Dr. Hamilton
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him f,or several years. I would never go to another dr.! Usually the wait time is awful, but today I was in and out in about 30 minutes. Dr. Hamilton is always patient courteous and understanding. He feels like a member of the family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Love Him!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hamilton for years.The waiting time is ridiculous,BUT it's because he's spending time with his patients. I have been on both sides of the coin and I will wait whatever it takes to see him when I go.The nurses are awesome and they provide a leave your number and we will call you when it's close to your time. These people are top notch! I drive an hour one way to go see him because I have never found another Dr. I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Dr. Hamilton is the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Hamilton. YOu can't ask for better bedside manner!! He speaks to you like you are a real person, not just a patient. If you need to know something he will explain it in a manner that you, the average person, can understand, not just doctor's terms. You may end up waiting for a length of time for your turn, but once it is your turn with Dr. H it is like you are the only patient there to him, and then you understand why you waited so long.I have seen Dr. H for about 10yrs, and I would not choose to see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
Exceptional caring doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
What a refreshing change to have a doctor show compassion, caring and understanding. Plan on extra wait time but that is probably because he does not "rush his patients" like most doctors do. I would highly recommend this Doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Bernhard Berger

42 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Mooney

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hopkins

36 years experience

3.9 of 5