ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Morrow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Morrow?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Saved my life

Posted on December 5th, 2015

I was treated 11 years ago for postpartum depression. I was a mess and my world changed when Dr. Morrow treated me at the hospital. Dr. Morrow helped me even after my hospitalization to find the right combination of meds. He also made me realize the stressors in my life worsened my depression. His fast thinking and knowledge saved my life. Even though he did not treat me outside of the hospital his caring and his great strength of knowledge of mental illness have always engraved a part of me in my heart and brain. My life has changed in the positive by starting with Dr. Morrow and wanted him to know I will always be grateful for his effort he put into making a difference in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatful

Posted on January 4th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Morrow in the 80's and 90's. This man saved my life. I believe he is a shining star in the mental health system. I have met many therapists in my life but no one could ever come close to the caring and remarkable person that I knew so long ago. I want him to know that I appreciated his care and that I made it. I left PA very long ago on a whim. I never went back and went on to make a life for myself and got married to a wonderful man. Who would have thought that would ever be possible. I was constantly knocking at deaths door. Dr. Morrow saved me. Thanks.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bipolar / OCD / ADHD

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Fifteen+ years ago when I first saw Dr. Morrow, I was a mess. Some years before that, I'd been over-medicated by other psychiatrists and was hesitant about the whole profession, but I'm bipolar with comorbid obsessive-compulsive disorder, so I still needed help. Dr. Morrow got me to understand how important it was to acknowledge a problem was interfering with my quality of life and that treatment could control it. There is no cure for what I have, and Dr. Morrow helped me understand that controlling my illness so that I had a better quality of life is the ultimate goal, not drugging myself into remission. I have a great wife, family, job, and life all around, and I owe a big part of that to Dr. Morrow's understanding of illness and his working with me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good psychiatrist

Posted on August 5th, 2008

Dr. Morrow was not gung-ho to prescribe medications like all the other psychiatrists I've visited. I consider him an excellent psychiatrist who is up on the literature and knows an immense amount about the profession. However, he tends not to fill the patient in on his decisions for medication, and, on his diagnosis. He also gets too extreme too quickly... he tends to prescribe procedures/medications that need not be prescribed until other medications/procedures are exhausted. Nevertheless, he is a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Morrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.