ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ecker Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ecker?


24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

The best of the best, a truly qualified professional. I was in for brain shunt surgery, and results of the procedure have been excellent. Dr. Ecker took plenty of time for my questions and concerns before and after the procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Life saving neurologist.

Diagnostic abilities beyond belief. Surgical abilities also rate a 10 out of 10 with me. Only doc in Maine that performs life saving surgeries for certain kinds of strokes. Saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

update of previous review

I need to change my initial review - we recently saw Dr. Ecker and it was like he was a whole different person. He greeted us, shook our hand, looked us in the eye and smiled. He was relaxed and didn't speak so quickly, or use so much jargon. He was kind and friendly. I never had any doubts about his competence - he is the best - but I don't know what happened, we were dumbstruck by the transformation. Wow! No reservations in recommending him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Dr. Ecker has fixed my neck problem ,with a Laminectomy. Now My pain is gone but still have numbness that is fixed with meds and my life is much, much better. Thank you Dr. Ecker.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.

  • Dr. Thomas Mehalic

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. William Dangelo

    Dr. William Dangelo

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Rajiv Desai

    Dr. Rajiv Desai

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    28