Dr. Robert Eisenband MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Patients Daughter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most definitely choose Dr. Eisenband. Most reliable. Have always trusted Jim with both my parents health. Highly recommend Dr. Eisenband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My GI doctor for 19 years. Shy, but extremely knowledgeable and very caring! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr.Eisenband was fantastic. He is a rare find; an experienced and knowledgeable doctor who is not arrogant or pushy. He was very caring and thorough. I had extreme pain in my stomach and was able to schedule an appointment less than 24 hours in advance and he was quick to get to me once I was in the waiting room. He quickly, but calmly narrowed my possible diagnoses down to three and proceeded to get blood work done the same day. After having even worse pain the following night, I called back in the morning and left a message. He actually called me back and took time out of his day to schedule an emergency endoscopy, in which he was very comforting while there. There was at least one ulcer in the exact spot he figured it was in, with the symptoms I gave. I thank my God for His hand in all this and I am very greatful to Him for Dr.Eisenband. Advice; write out all that has been going on with you and be prepared to tell him all you know without him prying too much. Ask questions. He seems to be a man that looks to the lab results before jumping to conclusions and prescribing pills (huge thumbs up).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quiet...almost makes you wonder if he's diagnosing and treating accurately, but he is A1. Knows his stuff and seems genuinely concerned about his patients. Would use no other gastro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Very Stressful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisenband seems to be a good doctor but the staff in both offices are rude and inefficient. If you are in pain this is not the place to go for relief, it took a full day of calling 3 times to get a prescription and I was given a different excuse each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisenband may a good medical doctor but he is a lousy "people" person. He won't return calls. He won't look you in the eye. You have to play "20 questions" with him to get any information. His communication skills a 0 and his customer service skills are worse. After not returning my wife's calls for 3 days she went to the office to get a perscription. His office charged her for a doctor visit to get what he had promised her 3 days earlier. I DO NOT recommend this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Rude and uncaring staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calls to Dr. Eisenband's nurse and his office manager for assistance were not returned. This is the worse practice I have ever dealt with. The staff at this practice, have taken complete UN-professionalism to a new low level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
My personal opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eisenband is tops in endoscocopy and colonoscopy procedures. However, his nurse Linda, is not returning his patients voice mail. In fact on my last two (2) visits I didn't see her at all.My feeling is that she should just retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Horrible Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisenband refuses to return phone calls. If you want to talk to him about scan results you have to make another appointment and pay them some more money. His staff lies about calling in prescriptions. They lied to me, saying Dr. Eisenband left me a message but he did not. They treat you like they are doing you a favor to even see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Are you kidding me?!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sick for 14 months with extreme nausa, stomach pain, and vomiting before seeing Dr. Eisenband. 2 tests were done and Dr. Eisenband diagnosed me with gastric paresis. No treatment was offered other than "eat soft foods". I followed his vauge directions and found no relief. I was recommended to a new GI doctor that found I had gallbladder disease. Once he removed my gallbladder my sickness was cured.Stay away from this doctor unless you need a routine test and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Eisenband, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Yasmin Karim

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Cameron

40 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Sanchez-Fermin

10 years experience

4.6 of 5