The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Enelow Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Enelow?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Very thorough!

I was so impressed by the time Dr Enelow took to really understand what was going on with me physiologically, this is a doctor who truly cares for his patients, it was so obvious. He suspected I might be suffering from a certain condition due to prolonged use of a med; I had a test, it confirmed there was a problem, and he treated me for it. Many docs would never have done that. Very impressive!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Teacher

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Simply the best. Gets consults when needed; great diagnostician and very caring and thorough. Takes time to address concerns and is very personable. Highly recommend him and I am happy I am one of his patients. Very fortunate!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Thorough, caring, smart. (I'm a nurse).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Great Family Doctor

Dr. Enelow has treated every members of my family. He is super kind and easy to talk to. He has great bedside manner and very knowledgeable in pretty much all your everyday illness. You may sometimes get the interns to practice on you before or after Dr. Enelow has treated you. I don't mind because I am sure one day these interns will become a great doctor like Dr. Enelow.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

You need to get a new office manager, your business is suffering because of the current person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Very Satisfied with Dr. Enelow

I have been seeing Dr. Enelow for almost 20 years, before he went into partnership with Dr. Henochowicz. Unlike many of the specialists I see, I have never been angry with Dr. Enelow. If he (or Dr. H.) doesn't prescribe antibiotics, there is always a detailed explanation. So far, they have not been wrong in that department. Too many doctors prescribe antibiotics too easily.Dr. Enelow takes good care of my husband's diabetes and my autoimmune buffet of ailments. He is easy to talk to. He also keeps up with all the latest developments. All my adult children have chosen Dr. Enelow as their family doctor, so that has to tell you how we feel about him. If he's not Marcus Welby (no house calls), he is the closest thing you can find today.Dr. Enelow, who used to teach at Georgetown University Hospital, keeps a close relationship with that medical school. It is common to find medical students in the office, and one of them may take your history and give a prelimminary exam. I enjoy the interaction with these young not-quite doctors. Drs. Enelow and Henochowicz always redo whatever the students have done, so no harm is done.I have never seen Sarah, but Dr. H. treated me for a rare allergy and changed my life. The allergy no longer keeps me from doing the things normal people do. I only wish I had gone to him earlier.The office is not run as efficiently as it might be. The constant change of staff and nursing assistants is disconcerting, but probably not the doctors' fault. That's just the way it is today: people move around in jobs. Also, they do not accept Medicare payment--I have to pay and be reimbursed. I understand why, but it's annoying. All in all, you can't find a better doctor in this area. I saw five before settling on Dr. Enelow.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Best bedside manner in the world.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Enelow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burke, VA.

  • Dr. Shreelakshmi Ramaswamy

    Internal Medicine

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Kambiz Yazdaninajafabadi

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Stuart Henochowicz

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Burke, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    36