ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Engstrom Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Engstrom Jr?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

MACULAR DEGENERATION

Dr. Engstrom is very competent, professional, prompt, courteous, answers all questions and explains conditions and treatment very well to patients. Staff is competent, professional an courteous. All physicians should interact with patients in this manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Beware !!!

I really want to give this practice NO star. The staffs are horrible. They are extremely unprofessional. They always rush through the testings and then stand out there chatting about their personal affairs despite other patients are waiting. I have complained to the doc but obviously he's not doing anything. This is not a one time thing because I have been a patient here for over a few years now. I finally had it with the practice and transferred my care to somewhere else.Very frustrating. Also the doc said I should have some extra in-office test--but they let me leave without administering it and I had to go back for it. Doctor Engstrom is a liar beware of his vocabulary he convinces patients to have surgeries as soon as possible ! SCAMMER !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

THIS MAN IS THE BRIGHTEST AROUND

I was referred to Dr. Engstrom with chronic Central Serous Retinopothy and at risk for serious vision loss. He not only offered a detailed tretment plan, but carefully tracked progress with the most advanced techniques around. He explained in as much detail as I needed how my long-term prognosis looked. It's been a long journey, but I'm feeling most hopeful of no further vision loss!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

VERY PROFESSIONAL/THE BEST

DR. ENGSTROM IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. EXPLAINS EVERY DETAIL (BRIEFLY BUT CLEAR) HE MAKES THE PATIENT AND THE FAMILY FEEL COMFORTABLE ASKING QUESTIONS TOWARDS ANY TEST, SURGERY, AND ANY BEING DONE TO THE PATIENT. DR. ENGSTROM EVEN GOES BEYOND WHAT ANY DOCTOR HAS DONE CALLING AND CHECKING UP ON HIS PATIENT TO MAKE SURE HE OR SHE IS DOING WELL.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Engstrom Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Amir Guerami

    Ophthalmology

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. David Lazar

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    2
  • Dr. Hajir Dadgostar

    Ophthalmology

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    12