The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Estes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Estes?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Honest and thorough

Posted on June 19th, 2017

I felt he focussed on me and my questions. He also put me at ease and made me laugh - a great thing in a doctor these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most competent!

Posted on May 1st, 2017

My daughters have seen Dr Estes since age 2, and we all love him! He is thorough, caring, and competent, and he did an excellent job on one daughter's amblyopia surgery 10 years ago. He has a dry sense of humor and never cracks a smile, so it may take a minute for one to know how to take him, but he cracks us up! We would hate to lose him. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Estes. My son was misdiagnosed leaving me feeling very uneasy and upset over what I was told. I went to Dr. Estes for a second opinion and he reassured me that what I told was incorrect and explained why. We have been going to him every year since and I am very satisfied and son seems to be doing great also with his glasses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter /Son

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Dr. Estes has been my kids Doctor for 23yr he is a great Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely good doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Dr. Estes is not exactly warm and fuzzy, and I don't mean that as criticism. He actually does make quite an effort to make my child comfortable. That's just not his greatest talent. He appears to be an intellectual, and his work is much more important to him, I think, than being everyone's "best buddy." Frankly, I don't mind that, but if you want a "hand-holder" you might be disappointed. BUT, he is an excellent doctor, and a very skilled surgeon. He came highly recommended and I can see why. And he'll tell you the truth without beating around the bush, which I really appreciate. In short, I am very happy he is my child's eye doctor and I highly recommend Dr. Estes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Estes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.