inactive

Dr. Robert Estess MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clinton, MS

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
He was nice to talk to.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw this doctor twice, but he was very excited to talk to me. I moved to Mississippi from out of state, and he thought that was great, and he asked me how I liked Mississippi. It's nice to run into people with excitement in their voice and with a positive attitude. I often think about his enthusiasm. I wish he could read this, but unfortunately he is no longer with us. He is one of the few people I think about a lot. I wish I could tell him what I've been doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of the family and people I know, quit going to him. Its sad, its like a time warp. He isn't current on health news. Nice man, just needs to stop seeing patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a wonder this man ever pass the medical boards. He definitely needs to retire. Staff is horrible too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Excellent Family Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary doctor for over 23 years. He takes the time to listen to the complaint. He has always been able to answer my questions and seems to be up on the latest controversial medical topics. He will always explain his reason for a recommended course of action and doesn't just jump on the latest fads. Will work with you to control costs. Has been very responsive over the phone for appointments or drug refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I want go back to see him again. Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sorry to say, he is the worst doctor I have ever seen. Nice enough man, but he is very lost with current medicine. He needed to retire years ago. Hi staff is also mass confusion, not very professional. Moved back from out-of-state for many years. Nothing has changed, sad to see below standard healthcare, still in Mississippi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
poor communication.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Estess for pain in my leg and back. I do not usually see doctors unless it is the very last option for me. By the time I got to his office I was almost unable to walk. He did not ask about any of my pain history, or try to draw out any information from me. He didn't even offer me pain medication. I got a 2nd opinion and found out I had a ruptured nerve; it could have been a life-threatening condition. What a shame to have a Dr. who has already diagnosed his patient before he sees him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Be prepared to wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only complaint with Dr. Estess' office is the wait time. I sat in the waiting room for an hour and a half before I was called back to my room. After I entered my room, I waited for another hour before I complained to the staff about the wait time. I was told that the doctor was running behind because he likes to spend a lot of time with his patients, which is great; however, if that's the case, maybe so many appointments shouldn't be made in one day. I finally saw the doctor after approximately 3+ hours of waiting. The doctor was very friendly and apologized for the wait time and the staff were also very apologetic. I rate the doctor 4 stars on every topic except for the "waiting time during a visit." If you make an appointment with Dr. Estess, make sure you're prepared to spend at least a couple of hours in the office before seeing the doctor.

2.3 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited to be seen in the office for over 3 hours. I was sitting in the waiting room with over 103 fever, nauseated, and extremely ill. Staff was rude and not compassionant at all. Worst experience ever. Called to explain a new symptom and was just told to take tylenol. Will NEVER be seen at this office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
outstanding doctor has been mine for 31 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
one of the finest people I have had the pleasure of knowing.An without a doubt the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Estess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, MS.