The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ettlinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ettlinger?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

incredible accurate

I've been a patient of Dr. Ettlinger's for about 2 years. After years of suffering from psoriatic athritis, I was at wits end before I found dr. Ettlinger. He was caring, was incredibly knowledgeable and explained my options and was aggressive in my treatments. I am 44 years old and feel like I can move again and even have a litle skip in my step.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Excellent diagnostician. Thorough, polite and listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

Dr Ettlinger - the best

Though I no longer live in WA I used continue to travel to Tacoma once a year for an appt. with Dr. E. I haven't been able to make the trip the past couple years but hope to again. He was my rheum. since the late 1980's. When my primary care physician wasn't too helpful, Dr E. filled the gap. Can't say enough good about him or his friendly office staff and nurses.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2009

I know one other patient who likes this doctor a lot, but I do not. He passed me off to a PA and in a year and a half, I've only seen the doctor once for about 15 minutes. The office staff complains about other patients in my hearing, which I believe is extremely unprofessional. As an established patient, it takes three months to get an appointment. The one time I had an extreme reation to medication, phone calls were not returned. After that, I asked and was told that there would never be any reason to call between appointments. I am now looking for a rheumatologist (not a PA) who wants an educated patient who will follow a carefully crafted treatment plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2008

I've been his pt. for 18 years, and feel so fortunate to have found him. He's prompt, thorough, caring, and up-to-date on the latest research.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ettlinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Tariq Salam

    Dr. Tariq Salam

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Sean Javaheri

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Kurt Kinney

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18