Dr. Robert Eyre MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for several years and Dr. Eyre is one of the most compassionate and understanding physician who takes the time to discuss one's concerns and follows up diliently. I had a personal circumstance that required a physician with sensitivity and Dr. Eyre was the best. I had prostate cancer but on my last visit yesterday, I'm cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 8 years following surgery on both prostate and bladder cancer, I'm feeling fine and very active. Thank you Dr. Eyre.! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
THE BEST!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an extremely aggressive prostate cancer. AsI learned post surgery, the prognosis for survival would not have been favorable in a matter of weeks. Hands down Dr Eyre deserves 10 STARS not only as a skillful surgeon, but for his compassion, bedside manner and every other attribute a patient needs in times of crisis. By the way, I did seek other opinions. If I had chosen a different urologist, I would not be writing this review right now. GOD BLESS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give him a 5 star plus. I saw Dr. Eyre about 20 years ago and had to see him just 1 mo ago and he is the beat of the best. I would'nt go to see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Excellent surgeon...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Saved my Life !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, Caring, highest expertise !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
A wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rare is it to find doctors who call patients back on weekends or evenings. Dr Eyre is that kind of rare doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner, explaining complex, sensitive content in an easy to understand manner. He's a wonderful and skilled surgeon; I'm grateful to have found him for my husband's cancer care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Nice guy , failed procedure
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgical procedure was a failure from the first day . I was told that I was still in the healing process for months after as the repair was failing little by little , I couldn't walk up stairs without pain, finally got another surgeon to repair my hernia .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eyer is a amazing Doctor. He re-constructed my bladder in 2005. What took most of the doctors that i had seen to diagnose my problem took years to figure out what was wrong with me. It only took Dr Eyer a couple of visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eyre is a highly skilled surgeon, and very warm and compassionate. He operated on me for prostate cancer, and two days after the catheter was removed, I threw away the Depends for good. He is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen or known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eyre performed a life saving surgery on me. I felt that his care was excellent. I was out of the hospital in 2 days and bac to full health. He was an excellent teacher, keeping me informed and enabling me to make educated decisions for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Eyre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Needham Heights, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Manganiello

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Eyre

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ciccone

12 years experience

4.8 of 5