The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Boone Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Boone?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

This man, is so very amazing, and very compassionate. My Sister has cancer and I went with her for her first chemo treatment and Dr visit with Dr Boone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Doctor Boone is one of the best doctors, he may not always be on time for your appointment, but it is because he is spending time talking to the patient before you. And he will spend the time with you also. Doctor Boone cares about his patients and provides the best treatment possible for what ever cancer you may have. Both my self and my mother have had Dr Boone and I am in remission from cancer and my mom is cancer free. People come from all states around to have Dr Boone as their doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

The Best !!

Dr.Boone has been my doctor for 13yrs, he has always been caring compassionate, full of knowledge, and he's never in a rush to get you out the door. I've never had one bad experience in his care! He saved my life!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

I have never had an experience so horrible. This doctor sets up appointments for patients without consulting with them to see if the time will work. Sends notice by snail mail even in the dead of winter. Did not provide appropriate and timely info to insurance for needed chemo treatment authorization prior to start date making it impossible to provide life saving treatment within the time span needed to save my husbands life. I did all prior autho steps and finally received the needed drugs paying extra and hours of stress and phone calls to get medication. I would say if you are in central Oregon please go to Portland for cancer treatment as you will likely die of your disease before he provides appropriate care and treatment!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I could never have found a better doctor to help me get through my cancer ordeal. He is very caring and compassionate, takes the time to listen, and seems to care about what I have to say. He tries to keep me informed and calls me at home if need be, evening in the evening hours. I know that I would not still be here if not for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Boone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redmond, OR.

  • Dr. William Martin

    Dr. William Martin

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Redmond, OR 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Margaret McKee

    Critical Care Medicine, Hospitalist, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Redmond, OR 0.08 mi

    2.8
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. David Magaret

    Internal Medicine

    Redmond, OR 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44