The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Farmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Farmer?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Farmer?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

He lived up to everything that a doctor should be and do as it regards his patients...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Bad dr,with eben worse morall and ethics

Was a patient since 98 his rude office staff called me with treats,when I told them where they could put their threats Dr.Farmer said he was no longer ny Dr, plus kicked my 13 year old daughter and wife out with a 30 day notice.this is unacceptable since he has had me on narcotic pain killers since 2002 as well as xannex,now I have to find a Dr.to give me the 240 percocets 5/325mg 90 xannex now that I'm good and addicted he kicks me to the curb for defending my rights.i would consider your local vet.first,or you might end up like me.as soon as I can hire s lawyer to take care of this I Will,till then beware of this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Excellent Dr.

I use to live 35 minutes from Dr. Farmers office, I have moved 3 hours away I have continued to have Dr. Farmer my Primary Dr. for the remaining 4 years. Excellent! Excellent Dr. only because travel has become difficult for me I have had to find a Primary Dr. close to my home.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Excellent family practice doctor

I and my family have been with Dr Farmer for over 20 years. When he moved his office out of the area a few years ago we stayed with him and his practice despite the longer drive. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Very Disappointed with Doctor and Staff

My husband has been going to Dr. Farmer for some time now. Doctor started out really nice and concerned. Now everytime we call the staff is rude and unconcerned. Dr. Farmer is always busy or out of the office. He never returns our calls or letters. My husband has extreme pain and when the staff says they will call our pharmacy they are slow sometimes never calls in anything. I am going to find my husband another doctor with nice staff who cares and returns our calls. I hope they don't treat their families like this.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

phone

overall employees could use a happy pill and be more curtious. would be my number one reason to move on , not doc but staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Staff very rude

Trying to get someone on the phone was very frustrating. The girls were rude and disrepectful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Lab Results

Prompter reporting of lab results would be appreciated.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Best Dr Ever

I moved from an easy commute to the Dr's office to over 50 miles away and still will not give up Dr Farmer as my doc, he is great and really cares. I do not understand why the staff is rated lower than I thought they would be, they are also very nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

great doc

Will listen to you with great interest.Showed compassion and just an overall nice person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Caring doctor

Great doctor. Spends time with the patient and doesn't rush you out of the office!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2009

doctor ok, staff....poor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Farmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Baden, IL.

  • Dr. Lowell Sensintaffar

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    New Baden, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Anthony Truong

    Family Medicine

    New Baden, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
  • Dr. John Crowe

    Family Medicine

    New Baden, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    15