Dr. Robert Feferman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He helped me so much (in areas where other doctors failed)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feferman has helped me to get off all my medications. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Outstanding & Brilliant Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely amazed by this man's genius. I have been sick for several years with dizziness & weight gain 100+ lbs! 1 appointment with Dr. Feferman & he 'nailed' the diagnosis! (I obviously been to several doctors who gave me little hope of ever recovering, let alone working again!). He took his time and listened to every detail I gave him about my health, hand wrote it all down, then reviewed the past diagnosis/labs, etc. and discovered the 'mystery' 'overlooked' problem! Without going into my health issues, I am now 19 lbs lighter after just 3 months, my balance is returning, & the dizziness is basically gone! As for the follow up, that's really easy if you know the system. "Send an e-mail, get an answer within 24 hours" Thank you Dr. Feferman for being & continue to be here for me! I am the walking testimony of you supporting my health, giving me hope that I will get well, & I am grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
No compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
The Best in DFW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feferman has treated me for several years, post thyroidectomy for papillary thyroid cancer. He is bright, accurate , and always willing to find solutions for my improved health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Year long patient - Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Feferman's for a year now. I have recommended that everyone I know go and see him. He is very educated but listens to your opinions, concerns and fears. If you insist that something is wrong with you, even if he thinks you're nuts, he still investigates it just to allay your fears. I love the fact that he recommends natural hormones and that he is concerned with your overall complete health not just his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Weirdo
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this loon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Dr. Fefferman is a Horrible LIstener
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him a year and a half ago after being diagnosed with Hypothyroidism in the emergency room. He asked me a few questions, asked me my race and asked me about "the boys" (referring to my testicles). He is TOO laid back for my taste. He drew SIX vials of blood (his nurse did) and did all kinds of tests. I came back to discuss results and he put me on Synthroid. It has now been a year and a half and I have not gone back to see him. They continue to renew my Synthroid since I need it but have not had me back for a follow up to adjust the levels if needed. Dr. Fefferman talks over you, doesn't let you speak when you're trying to explain symptoms, etc. The office staff is unfriendly and they don't return your calls.I am finding a new Endo for my follow up visit. I would NOT recommend these people. After all, this is your life they're dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Top notch diagnosis and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feferman cuts to the chase. Diagnoses the problem and makes appropriate treatment recomendations. He talkes time with patients to review not only the various forensic tests, but also the lifestyle issues impacting the health of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Dr Feferman is the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feferman is the 1st doctor that took the time to really find out my problem. He takes the time to listen and spends as much time as needed. I have recommend Dr Feferman to my friends on many occasions and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Katherine Harvey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, considerate Physician. Explained the benefits of a healthy lifestyle and addressed concerns with prompt answers. Outstanding follow up to assure I understood and was following instructions. I am a very healthy patient. Dr. Feferman's is a superb endocrinologist, who treats the body as a whole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Unprofessional Environment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long. Staff is not friendly and very unorganized. Dr. Feferman gave inaccurate information to amount of prescription of hormone medication. He ordered way too much lab work where my office visit was far more expensive than a office co-pay. Not happy with my experience regarding Dr. Feferman as a physician or his office as a professional environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Feferman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Freda Gardner

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Westbrook

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Rajulapalli

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor