The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fier?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fier?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Dr. Fier was fantastic, however his office staff is lacking. Irene is absolutely one of the nastiest person I have ever dealt with. I will not return to Dr. Fier until she is gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Had two appointments. Waited 1 hour at the first and had to leave so as not to miss another appointment elsewhere. Waited 1 hour and 45 minutes before walking out at the second appointment. Heard lady before say " I was just about leave" when they called her to which the aid said " that's your choice." I experienced the same arrogance at my first appointment. Sorry I gave them a second chance. Dr treatment, when I saw them, was OK but the staff arrogance was atrocious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Waited over two hours for an 8:30 am appointment. When I asked what the delay was, I was told I should expect this. I walked out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and Excellent Staff

I am very surprised at the dissatisfied review because I have gone to Dr Fier for over 10 years and my mother and father have gone for over 17 years to Dr Fier. Dr Fier was so kind to my father who had alzheimer's and even made special arrangements so we would be the first patient so my Dad did not get agitated. I have had nothing but excellent service from Dr Fier and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Problem not solved after two surgeries!

After two catact surgeries on the same eye, still didn't correct the problem. Became rude, irate, and arrogant, claiming that it was all my mind and that he doesn't make mistakes. Had to make an emergency visit to his office and was seen by another ophthalmologist who told me I needed to see a cornea specialist. Now they're charging me for that emergency visit and threatning to send it collections if I don't pay, even though the visit was because of his mistake.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. Rebecca Bobo

    Ophthalmology

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Seith

    Ophthalmology

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Baratta

    Ophthalmology

    Stuart, FL 0.19 mi

    47