ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fisher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fisher?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

F for bedside manner

Posted on October 2nd, 2016

I had to call after hours wother a post surgery concern. Dr. Fisher was the on call doctor. He was rude and condescending and hung up on me before even inquiring about my condition. His behavior changes my overall opion of Orthopedic Specialists. I'm not sure I'll go back there even for my post-op visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on September 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Man

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I love Dr. Fisher! He was willing to see me and fix hardware that another surgeon botched, when most surgeons in the area wouldn't even consider it. The incision was WORLDS better than the one from my first surgery. He apparently has a reputation for not being so warm and fuzzy, but I thought he was great. I don't need warm and fuzzy anyway; I need excellence and that's what I had with Dr. Fisher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Robert Fisher was very professional. My husband had both knees replaced and I had a torn rotator cuff. He performed surgeries for both of us and we were VERY please with our care and follow-up treatments. I don't need a doctor with a great personality. I want one who knows what he is doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very sorry my mother used him

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Took twice the normal time of hip replacement, in the process he cracked the pelvice and within a week her pelvic was crushed. Had to send her to another hospital to have the pelvic rebuilt and a new hip replacement, the hip he put in was tooooooo small for her so aparently he doesn't know how to size up the right size hip replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.