The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fisher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fisher?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

F for bedside manner

I had to call after hours wother a post surgery concern. Dr. Fisher was the on call doctor. He was rude and condescending and hung up on me before even inquiring about my condition. His behavior changes my overall opion of Orthopedic Specialists. I'm not sure I'll go back there even for my post-op visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Mr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Good Man

I love Dr. Fisher! He was willing to see me and fix hardware that another surgeon botched, when most surgeons in the area wouldn't even consider it. The incision was WORLDS better than the one from my first surgery. He apparently has a reputation for not being so warm and fuzzy, but I thought he was great. I don't need warm and fuzzy anyway; I need excellence and that's what I had with Dr. Fisher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Dr. Robert Fisher was very professional. My husband had both knees replaced and I had a torn rotator cuff. He performed surgeries for both of us and we were VERY please with our care and follow-up treatments. I don't need a doctor with a great personality. I want one who knows what he is doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Very sorry my mother used him

Took twice the normal time of hip replacement, in the process he cracked the pelvice and within a week her pelvic was crushed. Had to send her to another hospital to have the pelvic rebuilt and a new hip replacement, the hip he put in was tooooooo small for her so aparently he doesn't know how to size up the right size hip replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Mihir Jani

    Dr. Mihir Jani

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Shawn Grandia

    Dr. Shawn Grandia

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Sudheer Reddy

    Dr. Sudheer Reddy

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    11