Dr. Robert Fitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Union, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitz has been our family primary doctor for 10+ years. He is easy to talk to and listens to your issues. The office staff changes often and have always been helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Dr. Fitz
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Uncaring and careless due to being too busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cathy is amazing!!!! but the rest of the reception area staff are rude and curt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fitz is a nice man, but his staff is rude, especially the ladies at the reception window. If you see this doctor, be prepared to wait. I recently took my daughter out of school to see Dr. Fitz. We waited an hour and one-half and were never seen. I had to leave to get my 8 year old daughter off the bus. The receptionist was argumentative and unsympathetic when I told her that I had to leave. Another time I waited 2 hours and was never seen. Both times, I checked to ensure that I hadn't been forgotten. Rude and unconcerned sums it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Why I continue to keep Dr. Fitz as my primary physician...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitz is a very good communicator and easily explains treatments and medications he is prescribing. He is interested in his patients as people. Although I sometimes have to wait up to 30 minutes past my scheduled appointment, I find this is not uncommon. There are always emergencies that need to be tended to before I can be seen, but that is okay. I would want MY emergency to take precedence over someone else's checkup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Not a good experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After three visit my average wait time was an hour. Even though he has extensive notes he still had no idea who I am. H emight care about medicine, he does not care about the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. But the office staff have continuously messed up our families charts and billing with other patients as well as the wait almost all the time is at least 30 minutes

2.3 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Why I am a former patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude, and does not seem to really care about their patients. Why wait an hour to see an average doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Fitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Union, KY.