Dr. Robert Follweiler DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Superb doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Follweiler and his staff are extremely professional, compassionate, caring, attentive and friendly. What more can one want?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my daughter to the office to see the doctor. He misdiagnosed her problem after 2 MRI exrays done in his office as a possible fracture. After several doctors later a bone tumor was found on another MRI. Then I visited for myself and had a back issue in which he scheduled an MRI, gave me a shot and meds. Then he told me to make an appointment for a epidural. I made the appointment but cancelled as I was feeling better but I was charged by his office $150 for making the appointment. This office is a factory in which your care is second to the amount of time and money spent there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The worst doctor that I have encountered in all my years. I highly recommend you seeing another physician at a different facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
A RN's perspective.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw my broken wrist, I knew it was bad. The appointment made with Dr. Follweiler via the emergency room was a blessing. This man is very capable. I am now three years post-op and have probably 99% range of motion to my wrist following the procedure of a titanium plate to hold the pieces of bone together. That last 1% is more than likely because of scar tissue. If you saw what the man had to work with, you would be completely secure with my belief that my recommendation is well-founded. His demeanor is also very pleasant which I found reassuring both pre-op as well as post-op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
What doctor?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very hard to review a "Doctor" I have spent less than a total of 10 minutes with during this entire experience. I certainly have not been impressed. From the very beginning I could only pray that Dr. Follweiler, was a better surgeoun than he was a human being. Sorry, but that's how I feel. I have never written a review before. I felt impelled to do so now because his name was given to me in the hospital since I did not know of a surgeon here in Fort Myers. It's unfortunate for me that I did not feel well enough at the time to read reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Follweiler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.