The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Follweiler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Follweiler?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Superb doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Follweiler and his staff are extremely professional, compassionate, caring, attentive and friendly. What more can one want?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2016

I brought my daughter to the office to see the doctor. He misdiagnosed her problem after 2 MRI exrays done in his office as a possible fracture. After several doctors later a bone tumor was found on another MRI. Then I visited for myself and had a back issue in which he scheduled an MRI, gave me a shot and meds. Then he told me to make an appointment for a epidural. I made the appointment but cancelled as I was feeling better but I was charged by his office $150 for making the appointment. This office is a factory in which your care is second to the amount of time and money spent there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2016

The worst doctor that I have encountered in all my years. I highly recommend you seeing another physician at a different facility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A RN's perspective.

Posted on August 25th, 2013

When I saw my broken wrist, I knew it was bad. The appointment made with Dr. Follweiler via the emergency room was a blessing. This man is very capable. I am now three years post-op and have probably 99% range of motion to my wrist following the procedure of a titanium plate to hold the pieces of bone together. That last 1% is more than likely because of scar tissue. If you saw what the man had to work with, you would be completely secure with my belief that my recommendation is well-founded. His demeanor is also very pleasant which I found reassuring both pre-op as well as post-op.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What doctor?

Posted on June 5th, 2013

It's very hard to review a "Doctor" I have spent less than a total of 10 minutes with during this entire experience. I certainly have not been impressed. From the very beginning I could only pray that Dr. Follweiler, was a better surgeoun than he was a human being. Sorry, but that's how I feel. I have never written a review before. I felt impelled to do so now because his name was given to me in the hospital since I did not know of a surgeon here in Fort Myers. It's unfortunate for me that I did not feel well enough at the time to read reviews.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Follweiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.