Robert A Foote MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    70%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor called me himself to give me MRI results. I have never had a doc who actually take the time to personally call a patient. No follow up however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Looking for a new nuerologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foote was my original dr, but I was only seen by his nurse practitioner. When I finally saw him, it was weird. His people skills could be improved, but I guess I'm not as sensitive to his personality than others that have rated. I asked all the questions, and made sure that he litstened to me and responded with the right answers. I'm not afraid to get my answers! The reason I want a new doctor is because he sucks at diagnosing issues. My PNES is getting worse, and I need to switch to a new medicine. Although he answered my questions to my new symptoms, made sure I had proper balance (which I've never and still don't have) and then kinda tried to make me feel like these extra symptoms are normal. I'm not epileptic, and these seizures can be cured. I just know that he wants to keep patients so he's not being helpful with what I should be doing to help myself recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Time for him to retire!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need a Dr. who listens, is compassionate, supportive, and willing to consider alternative, holistic treatments along with the standard MS pharmceuticals. This is NOT Dr. Foote!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Extremely competent Chief Neurologist...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foote extremely skilled and competent as a neurologist. He is also the Chief Neurologist at the Center. His manner is laid back and quiet, but he can usually diagnose a patient within a minute or two. He always follows up his assessment with confirmatory tests. You will not find a better neurologist. Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Robotic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foote was robotic in his assessment, uncaring, and ultimately useless. He was not prepared, and did not address the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Horrible Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foote should have his medical license pulled. He is the worse medical person I have ever meant and his secretary is worse. He only cares about money not your health. I waited a month to see him for possible multiple schlorisis. He didn't do a thing his compassion was rediculous he didn't offer pain meds although I am in severe pain with electrical shocks daily falling from loss of balance. My insurance covers a mri without a pre authorization he requested they get a approval for the mri for my brain how hard is it to call the insurance company at his office I did but still he won't do a thing he doesn't return calls nor does his worthless secretary. He sucks as a.dr. Go somewhere else before seeing this money hungry sorry excuse for a dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Sorry I saw him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worse Dr. I meant won't return calls and hes very rude. I may have muscular schlorisis didn't seem to phase him. Could not get any information from him and his secretary should be fired she is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
NO Bedside Manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the worst physician I've come in contact with and I've worked in Healthcare for over 20 years. I hope that he someday is the patient of a Dr. that treats their patients with the same lack of respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
no personality
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he acts like a brain tumor is no big deal....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Excellent neurologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd recommend Dr. Foote to anyone, he's highly experienced, very adept in his specialty, calm, cool and collected. He also speaks spanish fluently since he grew up in So. America. He's on-point with the diagnoses and doesn't make too many errors. His calm may be misinterpreted as disinterest but that is not the case. A skilled diagnostician doesn't need more than a minute or two to diagnose properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Rude and uncarring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to see Dr. Foote after having a severe concussion. I had muscle twitching and numbness on one side. Dr. Foote talked at me for two minutes before walking out of the room. I sat there with my husband for 10 minutes thinking he was coming back. My husband went looking for him and discovered that he had finished the visit with us. My husband demanded to see the Office manager. The secretary, though simpathetic to Dr. Footes' rudeness would not get the manager. We months later saw another neurosurgen in PHX. I had scar tissue in my brain that was developing into a tumor. It could have been fatal. It could have been found easily with an XRAY!!!! Whyh is this guy a doctor. I was told to file a complaint with Arizona Medical Board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Uncaring Uninterested
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this Dr to get a fresh perspective on an undiagnosed condition was termed as "Probable" M.S. by my previous Dr. I told him that I wanted to start over & attempt to get a diagnosis no matter what is was/was not. He told me he would not do that & asked for all prior records & said that if my case 'interested' him, he'd call me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No