Dr. Robert Franchi DO Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Clinton Township, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Franchi is a caring Dr. The BEST !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery on right eye with different doctor...bad experience! Switched to Dr. Franchi, who did left eye, and wish he had done both eyes. Very pleased with ordeal from start to finish! Thank you so much Dr. Franchi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Employees were rude. When I asked to speak to the office manager about the wait, she was extremely rude to me. This was my first time there, and I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to take 2 hours off of work and pay a copay for an unnecessary visit to be given test results. The results were fine and very well could've been given to me in a telephone call or a letter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience and still dealing with it! I don't wear glasses and don't need them, let me point out. I made an appt for a test (1 test) I went in and they did numerous tests but not the test I needed. They made me come back for the test I actually needed done. The second time I came in I had to wait over 45 minutes, they tried to add another test which I refused and they proceeded to argue with me. While the Doctor himself was nice and professional (of course this is before I knew I wasn't getting the test done that I needed) the office staff were rude and condescending They really need some training in customer service. Then they still have not sent my results to my other Doctor who needs the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
office staff requires Social Securty Number
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I did not get to meet the Dr. he may be great. However I did not appreciate the staff telling me, my insurance company required that I give them my Social Security Number(It is not a requirement, don't be fooled). When I said that I do not give my SSN out and please use a patient ID number. They said it was required and without it the Dr. would not see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Long time patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Franchi has always been caring and extremely competent. I have had several surgeries with him and they have all been successful. He keeps up with the latest research and methods. His office staff is good with patients but not always with each other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Franchi is both personable and knowledgeable. It is clear that he knows what he is doing and does it to the best of his ability and he relays the information in terms that anyone can understand. He has excellent bedside manner. Dr. Franchi is funny and comforting - he is easy to trust. I would recommend this doctor to anyone of all ages for any procedure !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Franchi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.