The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Franchi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Franchi?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Franchi?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

great Doc

DR Franchi is a caring Dr. The BEST !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

I had cataract surgery on right eye with different doctor...bad experience! Switched to Dr. Franchi, who did left eye, and wish he had done both eyes. Very pleased with ordeal from start to finish! Thank you so much Dr. Franchi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Employees were rude. When I asked to speak to the office manager about the wait, she was extremely rude to me. This was my first time there, and I will not return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I had to take 2 hours off of work and pay a copay for an unnecessary visit to be given test results. The results were fine and very well could've been given to me in a telephone call or a letter.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Not a good experience and still dealing with it! I don't wear glasses and don't need them, let me point out. I made an appt for a test (1 test) I went in and they did numerous tests but not the test I needed. They made me come back for the test I actually needed done. The second time I came in I had to wait over 45 minutes, they tried to add another test which I refused and they proceeded to argue with me. While the Doctor himself was nice and professional (of course this is before I knew I wasn't getting the test done that I needed) the office staff were rude and condescending They really need some training in customer service. Then they still have not sent my results to my other Doctor who needs the results.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 20th, 2012

office staff requires Social Securty Number

I did not get to meet the Dr. he may be great. However I did not appreciate the staff telling me, my insurance company required that I give them my Social Security Number(It is not a requirement, don't be fooled). When I said that I do not give my SSN out and please use a patient ID number. They said it was required and without it the Dr. would not see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Long time patient

Dr Franchi has always been caring and extremely competent. I have had several surgeries with him and they have all been successful. He keeps up with the latest research and methods. His office staff is good with patients but not always with each other.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

Dr. Franchi is both personable and knowledgeable. It is clear that he knows what he is doing and does it to the best of his ability and he relays the information in terms that anyone can understand. He has excellent bedside manner. Dr. Franchi is funny and comforting - he is easy to trust. I would recommend this doctor to anyone of all ages for any procedure !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Franchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. John Nori

    Ophthalmology

    Clinton Township, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    47
  • Dr. Nicholas Leone

    Dr. Nicholas Leone

    Ophthalmology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.87 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Scott Barton

    Dr. Scott Barton

    Ophthalmology

    Fraser, MI 2.33 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    18