The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Frankenthaler Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Frankenthaler?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

He has excellent surgical and interpersonal skills. I admire, respect, and appreciate him for treating me 'like family'.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

The care doctor

i was diagnose with adeno cystic carcinoma, on my left sinuses I can warrantee that he is a surgeon with great hands and experience. He excrete my left side of my face and the surgery was a success he has made my recuperation easy. He cares about his patiences.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Top doctor

I had a neck cyst and I was frustrated with doctors both in the US and abroad for wanting to operate on my neck, without providing an accurate diagnosis about the nature of the cyst. Dr. Frankenthaler took the time to practice true evidence-based medicine, do all the appropriate tests which eventually led to the conclusion that no neck surgery was necessary. After more than a year and a half, the cyst is now gone, and I am very thankful to Dr. Frankenthaler for saving me from unnecessary surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

he runs late because he spends time with you...

I saw Dr. Frankenthaler for the removal of a benign tumor. I'd go back if I needed further work. He tends to run late, but I suspect that's because he really spends whatever time is necessary with each patient. If you keep asking questions for twenty minutes, he'll answer them. Ultimately, when it's your turn to ask questions, you'll appreciate that, even if you don't like it when you're stuck in the waiting room.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

He was kind and helpful.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Frankenthaler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Joshua Greene

    Otolaryngology

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Hamad Chaudhary

    Otolaryngology

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Matthew Smith

    Otolaryngology

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6