ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fuhrman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fuhrman?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fuhrman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Healer!!!

Wonderful healer. Does far more than read your blood work. Interact well with patients. It seems that he makes you participate in aiding him reach the solution for your diabetes. With gentle care, he got me from an A1C of over 7 to one of 5.8.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Must Have Hit Him on a Horrible Month

I see all these great reviews, but my experience was the opposite. He was nice, however, given that all my thyroid levels were normal and only my antibodies were elevated, I was dismissed and told to come back in a year for a check up. Turns out I have had graves disease and hashimotos for years. If he had done the research required by experts in metabolic endocrinology such as Dr. Robert Lowe, he would have been able to make the diagnosis with additional testing. Too bad i've suffered for years due to his lack of knowledge.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

I would recommend him highly. He corrected a bad diagnosis about my thyroid and had cared for me for over 25 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Long time knowledge of doctor

I have know Dr.Fuhrman for the past 28yrs when he first correctly diagnosed me with diabetes. Another pediatrician told me I was just sad and it would go away. Dr.Fuhrman listened to the symptoms and though I was only 16, I had type II diabetes. Since then I have grown up and seen how he worked with my father previously and also my grandmother and I found the dr. to be extremely patient with an impatient man, my father. He has been everything from therapist to father to endocrinologist to internest to me. He helps to coordinate all of my many health issues and I don't know how, but he seems to keep on top of them all.He works with me when I am tired of having diabetes and is never willing to give up the fight on finding something to control my diabetes. I try periodically, but I give up when it doesn't work. We work as a team when I let him. We finally found a medicine that along with everything else is making a difference!!!!! I have more hope again. My eyes are much better as well. No time to give up, there is too much living to do. My dad and brother didn't take care of themselves and I don't want to die young like them not that we found something to control my blood sugars. It is because he never gave up and wouldn't let me give up.That's the best quality there can be in a doctor.Some people think he is a little ruff around the edges, but if you give him a chance and work on what you need to, he is really a teddy bear who is a terrific physician/endocrinologist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fuhrman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Epifanio Calcara

    Dr. Epifanio Calcara

    Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Irene Cho

    Dr. Irene Cho

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Joyce Talavera

    Dr. Joyce Talavera

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Westfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    21