ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bruce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bruce?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Bad temper

Posted on July 30th, 2017

He loses his temper easily and you can't feel free to ask questions. Actually scared me the last time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate professional

Posted on January 13th, 2017

While pragmatic and down to earth, dr Bruce is kind and caring . No fake mush, tells it like it is, but still human

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr. Bruce has excellent bedside manner & really spent a lot of time with me explaining my diagnosis. His recommendations have already paid off! I would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2011

This doctor sent me a letter telling me he would no longer see me as a patient because I questioned him about things in my chart that could not possibly be true. (He also said his 16 colleagues would not see me. I guess he didn't want them to see the strange notes he made in my chart). Because he had the power to ban me from seeing the entire urology group, it was like being hit over the head with a large hammer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Bed side manner is very poor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dangerous

Posted on November 4th, 2010

while he has a reputation as a competent surgeon, Dr Bruce can not be trusted to handle difficult cases or complications for surgical mistakes. He should limit his practice to outpatient only. I would not trust him in the operating room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bruce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.