The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kennedy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kennedy?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Jamey is the office staff i think thats her name. She is so rude and hateful. Dr Kennedy was great she was an overall witch to use that word. Sorry excuse for someone working with Patients. I hope Dr Kennedy knows how she treats his patients.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Terrible service and attitude

Terrible doctor’s office. Had a reaction to medication had to argue with the staff to have a screening done!! Two weeks go by and had to call to find out the results! No follow up at all on condition. (And yes screening found issues) If there is ever a situation non-emergency but requires care better off going to Hospital or a care facility. The only response that you will get from here is "We don't have anything for 3 weeks." click very rude people on the last four experiences across the past 2 years. Not an isolated incident. Very consistent. Service is sorry as it could be. If this is the way a doctor wants to have a practice run he should be a line cook or work in sports medicine where there are no "Rush" injuries. Not as an internist and absolutely not a family doctor!! I will be changing to a real general practitioner ASAP that I pray will have staff with acceptable attitudes to work with the public!! Only positive thing is if you ever do get a appointment for a physical you can he will spend some time with you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Passing out pills like candy

We are trying to sort out my mothers meds before this doctors ineptness and lack of follow through costs her life. She suffers with anxiety disorder and severe panic attacks, and will call the rescue squad to take her to the ER if none of her family will give in to her. Since 2007, we have discovered 25 meds filled, 17 by Kennedy and the remaining by 5 different ER Drs. Just found out that he had her taking 4 mg Xanax a day, no wonder she is strung out like a heroin addict. Changing doctors tomorrow, hope it's not too late.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Dr. Kennedy is plain out an awesaome doctor...sometimes pretty busy and at times it takes a while to get an oppointment. But other then that he is a very caring and understanding doctor, always has time to listen about any concerns you may have about your health.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Fantastic

Dr. Kennedy is fantastic. Our whole family visits him and our kids love going to see him. He always makes us feel special, and takes plenty of time to discuss our issues. He never acts rushed and always gives explanations in terms we understand. The office has a seperate waiting room for kids to play in which is great, and the wait usually isn't very long. The nurse is very friendly as well, and they even remember us when we go in. Highly recommended. We drive quite a ways just to see him and his staff. They always get a resolution for us or refer us to a specials who can do it and then checks up to make sure everything is going along well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

patient for 4 years

He has time to listen. Is comfortable with referals if needed. I find his care very satisfactory.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

This doctor has told patients to take other medicines that may work for them that their family is on and then has lied about it. When you try to report this physician or discuss it with him. He discharges your whole family. What ever happened to the hippocratic oath? I can guarantee he did not write all the above publications either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kennedy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Verona, VA.

  • Dr. Diane Landauer

    Family Medicine

    Verona, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Katy Lopez Vasquez

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Verona, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ngoc Le

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Verona, VA 0 mi

    2.4
    (28)
    19