The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stewart?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stewart?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Ms

Dr. Stewart was kind professional and cured me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

This is the Dr you want

I asked for a recommendation from other Drs & health professionals before seeing an ENT. They knew what they were talking about. He may not have given me the diagnosis I wanted to hear, but he was compassionate, took the time and steps to make the correct diagnosis and and followed through. I'd recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Would not recommend

I have had 3 sinus surgeries & am very aware of how a sinus infection feels. Dr. Stewart did not listen to my concerns but sent me to get a CT scan. A week after the CT scan a nurse called & let me know Dr. Stewart reviewed the CT report & determined there was nothing wrong with my sinuses & that I needed to see a Neurologist for my sinus headaches. Still in pain & discomfort, I made an appointment for a 2nd opinion. Upon review of the CT report & nasal endoscopy the 2nd opinion determined I had thickening of the left sinus cavity & prescribed antibiotics 4X day/30 days followed with new CT scan & endoscopy to see if the infection was cleared. Original CT says "sphenoid sinuses: Air-fluid level in the left sphenoid sinus”. Per emedicinehealth.com “A CT scan may indicate a sinus infection if any of these conditions is present: Air-fluid levels in one or more sinuses”. They refused to accept the misdiagnosis & charged me $223. I would not recommend this doctor to my friends & family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Great dr!

Kind, courteous, knowledgable, and an excellent surgeon. I hit the jackpot when I found Dr Stewart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Staff was very inconsiderate. Multiple visits mean multiple copay's. I have visited the office 5 times now and still no solution! Staff act as if you are calling the doctor to "chat" waiting weeks for calls back or appointments. When we need to see the Dr. and are in pain, DON'T TAKE A WEEK TO CALL US TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT THREE WEEKS OUT!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

It is so refreshing to have a Dr with as much knowledge and expertise as Dr Stewart who is also kind and courteous and is able to explain things in a way that I could understand. I heard some other Drs. & nurses discussing how unusual it was to have a Dr of such high technical surgical skill without being at a major medical center.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Malotte

    Dr. Michael Malotte

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Lisa Molin

    Head and Neck Surgery, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (28)
    22
  • Dr. David Levin

    Otolaryngology

    San Luis Obispo, CA 3.76 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    8