The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gabel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gabel?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

A great doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr Gabel has a very sympathetic bed side manner. He spends lots of time with you at each visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Have been going to dr Gabel for about 30 years. He is an excellent Doctor. He makes you feel like you're his only patient

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Among the many serious medical problems that my late mother faced was a severe case of arthritis. She found Dr. Gabel to be very helpful, and developed an excellent rapport with his office staff. I accompanied her on many of her consultations, and he impressed me as commonsensical and caring. Particularly memorable is how he took the time to send me a lengthy handwritten note of condolence after I had informed his staff of her death. She had become a patient of his after receiving high recommendations from several friends and neighbors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissed me right away- turns out I have Lupus

Posted on October 14th, 2013

My experience in this office was horrible! I went to see Dr. Gabel at the recommendation of my father. He was diagnosed with RA years ago and liked how much time Dr. Gabel spent with patients. Dr. Gabel looked at the tests my general practitioner had done, only one of which was rheumatology based, and did a physical exam. He told me that I did not have a connective tissue issue and that he was "almost never wrong". I had extreme joint pain, fatigue and a malar rash. After the first visit it was very hard to get a hold of him or make a schedule an appointment with him. He just was not interested. Obviously, I got a second opinion that involved more thorough testing and it turns out I have lupus. It took six months to diagnose because of Dr. Gabel's obstinance. He's probably great if you've already been diagnosed or you have a very clear-cut case but with anything else, he could not care less. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Rheumatoid MD in NJ

Posted on June 11th, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with SLE in 2001 by Dr. Gabel. He is friendly, extremely caring, and listens to not only his client, but to his client's family. We appreciate everything he has done for my husband and it is well worth traveling from central NJ to Red Bank to see him. The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our family strongly recommends Dr. Gabel. He is the best Rheumatoid MD in NJ.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joy

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

I am so happy to have found Dr. Gabel. His office staff is very pleasant, courteous and professional. Dr. Gabel has a caring bedside manner. He listens and does not rush you through the appointment. He has been accurate in diagnosing my condition and prescribed the right medicine. I am feeling so much better since I started with Dr. Gabel just a few months ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gabel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.