ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gallo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gallo?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Poor staff

The Secretary was rude an very passive aggressive. She told me that I didn't have an appt for the day I showed up and I told her, "yes I do" and she gave me an attitude. Thank god I kept my appt card. Dr. Gallo is good but his secretary that greets tends to have an attitude; its not the first time she has had an attitude with me or others. Really unnecessary...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

I REALLY LOVE MY DOCTOR AND I TRUST HIS DIAGNOSES AND DECISIONS. IT IS REALLY A GREAT THING HAVING THIS PEACE OF MIND WHEN IT COMES TO MY CARE.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Not helpful

I would not recommend this doctor if you have irregular periods and are in pain and worried about your health. He concluded I had a lazy ovary, even though there were no tests to prove it. He was insensitive when the hospital confirmed that I had a miscarriage. He did not answer my concerns and ignored my questions. He does more talking then listening to my concerns. He does not take the time to listen, but makes conclusions to quickly without performing sufficient tests. I am sure he is a great OB, but if you are trying to get pregnant or have period issues he is not helpful at all. I am so happy with my new OB/GYN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN

I cannot say enough about Dr. Gallo. He is a wonderful doctor! The best past about Dr. Gallo is how easy it is to be his patient. His office hours are very convienent, you are never sitting in the waiting room for 30 minutes waiting to be seen, and Dr. Gallo is always accesible in case of an emergency -- which as a first time mother (with all the neuroses) was key. Dr. Gallo provides you his cel phone number and encourages you to call after hours if you have an emergency. Dr. Gallo has a lovely bedside maner and is not alarmist about anything, which again is good during a pregnancy. I cannot say enough about Dr. Gallo!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Dr. Gallo has an excellent bedside manner and is very gentle and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2008

Dr. Gallo is Top Notch

Dr. Gallo is a top notch doctor. He answers all my questions. He is caring and compassionate in every respect of the medical profession. He spends plenty of time with each patient. His staff is very up-beat and caring. He always returns phone calls. He's A-One in my book/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near River Edge, NJ.

  • Dr. Afriye Amerson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    River Edge, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (55)
    16
  • Dr. Ira Bernstein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    River Edge, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Jemel Bingham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    River Edge, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9