Dr. Robert Garrett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrett is one of the finest doctors around. I wish every doctor had as much kindness, knowledge, and caring as he does. He has helped me over the last 7 years and I trust him totally. I would recommend Dr. Garrett to anyone. My son sees him and I would trust him with anyone I love. Can't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Excellent Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrett cares about his patients and tries his best to help them overcome whatever is a problem for them. He understands work issues and helped me with my meds to ensure I was getting the correct dosages. I do not always agree with his suggestions because I know better than any doctor what works for me and what does not. I like him, he listens and understands. Some patients do not know what is needed and therefore, may not always see eye to eye, but I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine what the prior posters are talking about. Dr. Garrett called me almost daily while finding the right combination of meds for my unique needs. I was dysfunctional, suicidal. Empathetic, steered our conversations in to make me realize things were better, and could be maintained.He mentioned several times, well over half his patients don't take their meds, don't show up, don't actually participate, wanting a miracle. Getting better requires work, hard work. Could be the posters didn't like the treatment, blame him for it failing.He never mentioned studies, his opinion of drug companies and meds is they're overpriced, usually the older, cheaper (lithium) work just as well as the $15 a pill med. Again, I can't believe these ratings. I've worked with other counselors, trying to get my head on straight.He's the only one who did it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Traumatizing
Wait time
30 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would suggest this man be investigated before he causes further harm to already fragile individuals who pay to be emotionally abused by a sick man. He also AGGRESSIVELY pushed a new medication for Autistic kids and Schizophrenics on me. I was diagnosed as having anxiety due to PTSD. I wanted to be sure it wasn't just patient-doctor chemistry, but after contacting the hospital where he works, I was told there's "something very wrong with that man". I felt traumatized after my sessions with this so called doctor. I have no doubt he's causing more mental anguish for his patients than anyone should have to endure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I try to make a supportive, positive connection with every patient. Unfortunately, I cannot make that connection with everyone that comes to a psychiatric appointment. If you would like to see recent reviews by verified patients, please search for me on PATIENTFUSION, where there are over 80 reviews by patients.


1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Rob Garrett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a negative experience with this psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrett is my only experience with a psychiatrist. I was never standing on a ledge, but was sad, angry, depressed, no fun, worried, unproductive, and was generally "down." At the first meeting dr. Garrett explained the process, got a fair understanding about what was going on in my life, and got things rolling in a positive direction-- giving me the idea that things were going to change for the better. I saw him for a couple times a month for 6 months or so, then monthly for a year and a half, then less frequently. I see him now about once a year. I think I saw him first in 2006 which would have been early in his practice. (I thought he was pretty good at the outset... He's probably much better now.) I believe he is the only MD in his office taking insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
ROB GARRETT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be aware that this doctor might want to enroll you in a research study. Make sure you have all the facts before you enroll in a study.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
Robert K. Garrett
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inexperienced. Poor grasp of psychotherapy techniques.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Garrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Norcross

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Van Ness

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ghazala Perven

9 years experience

5.0 of 5