The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gary?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 19th, 2014

Probably the most pompous individual that I have ever met. He didn't even deserve a 1 star but that was the lowest I could pick. Just got my kidney stone out yesterday by Dr. Dakwar, Great guy, Great Doctor. After my previous experience with Dr, Gary (5 months ago), I was totally disgusted with his patient care and professionalism. My intention was to leave and find another Urology practice but wanted to stay in Crozer Keystone System. Long story short, another Kidney stone, another ER visit, and found myself under Dr. Dakwar's care. I will remain a patient of Academic Urology now because of the expertise of all others associated. I highly rEcommend other Doctors in the group, just not Dr. Gary.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Masogonistic & Snobby

Posted on July 15th, 2013

I wasn't even sure of this Doctor's name because he didn't bother introducing himself. He spoke to his laptop instead of to ME- the patient. That is until my boyfriend joined me in the examination room. At that point, he spoke directly to my boyfriend and only pointed at me, as if I were a diagram. He also stated outright that it was MY fault I had a massive kidney stone. Also treated me like a drug-addict when I asked for pain medication. No way am I letting this man near my lady-parts!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Patient care

Posted on December 8th, 2011

I have had a couple kidney stones for which I have seen dr Gary. He has been a pleasure to see. Always attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. Keeps me informed always. Even came to seeMe when I was in the hospital. Would trust him with my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bryan

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Few issues:1) He was outright "flirting" with each of his all, young and attractive staff (nothing writg with that but to have the Doctor talking the way he was to them just seemed inappropriate while his patients were waiting.2) When he asked while I was there and I told him, the 1st thing he started talking about was cancer then after about 15 minutes talking to me further stated it might me kidney stones - nothing like making a patient nervous!3) Didn't really seem to care about my concerns at all, just talked about himself (and flirting with the staff member who was assisting him).4) After my procedure, there was NO followup on the results. i kept calling his office and not getting a call back.Overall: Will never use this doctor again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Try somewhere else. Trust me.

Posted on July 13th, 2011

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. Dr. Gary literally laughed at me when I expressed concern about my health, gave no useful information about what was wrong or offered any help as to how to resolve the problems I was experiencing. It would be one thing to have such a horrible bedside manner if he was at all accommodating or provided useful information as to how to heal my medical problems, but after five office office visits (and over $100 in copays) I am no closer to understanding or treating my health issues than I was before my first visit. I finally wised up and decided to go elsewhere. I would never go back to this office again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this place sucks

Posted on May 18th, 2011

This is the worst office I ever want to. People where leaving because they where there so long waiting to see him. Will never go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2009

felt like Dr Gary was a used car salesman.diagnosed me with cancer and it was like next patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Media, PA.