The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gary?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gary?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Patient

Probably the most pompous individual that I have ever met. He didn't even deserve a 1 star but that was the lowest I could pick. Just got my kidney stone out yesterday by Dr. Dakwar, Great guy, Great Doctor. After my previous experience with Dr, Gary (5 months ago), I was totally disgusted with his patient care and professionalism. My intention was to leave and find another Urology practice but wanted to stay in Crozer Keystone System. Long story short, another Kidney stone, another ER visit, and found myself under Dr. Dakwar's care. I will remain a patient of Academic Urology now because of the expertise of all others associated. I highly rEcommend other Doctors in the group, just not Dr. Gary.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Masogonistic & Snobby

I wasn't even sure of this Doctor's name because he didn't bother introducing himself. He spoke to his laptop instead of to ME- the patient. That is until my boyfriend joined me in the examination room. At that point, he spoke directly to my boyfriend and only pointed at me, as if I were a diagram. He also stated outright that it was MY fault I had a massive kidney stone. Also treated me like a drug-addict when I asked for pain medication. No way am I letting this man near my lady-parts!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Excellent Patient care

I have had a couple kidney stones for which I have seen dr Gary. He has been a pleasure to see. Always attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. Keeps me informed always. Even came to seeMe when I was in the hospital. Would trust him with my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Bryan

Few issues:1) He was outright "flirting" with each of his all, young and attractive staff (nothing writg with that but to have the Doctor talking the way he was to them just seemed inappropriate while his patients were waiting.2) When he asked while I was there and I told him, the 1st thing he started talking about was cancer then after about 15 minutes talking to me further stated it might me kidney stones - nothing like making a patient nervous!3) Didn't really seem to care about my concerns at all, just talked about himself (and flirting with the staff member who was assisting him).4) After my procedure, there was NO followup on the results. i kept calling his office and not getting a call back.Overall: Will never use this doctor again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Try somewhere else. Trust me.

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. Dr. Gary literally laughed at me when I expressed concern about my health, gave no useful information about what was wrong or offered any help as to how to resolve the problems I was experiencing. It would be one thing to have such a horrible bedside manner if he was at all accommodating or provided useful information as to how to heal my medical problems, but after five office office visits (and over $100 in copays) I am no closer to understanding or treating my health issues than I was before my first visit. I finally wised up and decided to go elsewhere. I would never go back to this office again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

this place sucks

This is the worst office I ever want to. People where leaving because they where there so long waiting to see him. Will never go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2009

felt like Dr Gary was a used car salesman.diagnosed me with cancer and it was like next patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Friendly Staff

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Media, PA.

  • Dr. George Dakwar

    Urology

    Media, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Walker

    Urology

    Media, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Carlo Nicolis

    Dr. Carlo Nicolis

    Urology

    Media, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    18