Dr. Robert Gennaro MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
THE BEST PRACTICE IN FAIRFIELD COUNTY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gennaro is by far one of the BEST doctors I have ever had. Dr. Gennaro continues to go ABOVE and BEYOND to care for me. I just had my third baby-2nd with this practice and can't say enough FANTASTIC things about Dr. G and all of the docs that are at Coastal OB. These guys truly care about EACH and EVERY one of their patients and ensure that their patients are receiving the most superior care. My baby is 6 months old now and I have had some issues since she was born...Dr. G has called me on a bi-weekly basis to check in and see how I am doing!! I have never had a doctor be so concerned and attentive. He always asks how I am doing and remains positive and optimistic things will all work out. He has been vigilant in his care for me and I can't tell you how much I appreciate his determination to get my back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Best OBGYN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I relocated to Miami but still make a yearly trip every summer for my annual exam with Dr. G. He delivered my almost 13 year old son and cannot imagine going to see another obgyn! Just love him and his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gennaro is the best! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
WORST DOCTOR, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I've ever had with a doctor in my entire life. Dr. Gennaro was terrible, completely insensitive and inappropriate cursing at me left and right. I left this appointment bursting in tears. He took absolutely no time to address my concerns and was so unprofessional it wasn't even funny. As another reviewer posted, almost all these glowing reviews are fake...BUYING BEWARE! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
VP, Client Services
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall excellent, very caring and dependable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. Dr. Gennaro is a professional, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
The best dr on the planet
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. G's for over 10 years. He has done two major surgeries on me and one minor. He truly cares about each of his patients and explains everything in an honest direct manner. He lets you feel as though you are part of your treatment plan and he gives you choices with good information. He is funny and makes it comfortable to discuss anything which is so important when it comes to women's health. I love Dr. G and would recommend him to anyone looking for a friend and partner in your healthcare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
The Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gennaro is the best, he takes his time, he cares and he listens. He is easy to talk to and being your OB doctor, you should be able to open and discuss anything with him. He is funny and witty as well as lovable. I have been with him for 23 years and he always was there for me when I needed him. Overall he is what anyone is looking for in a doctor, he is the whole package, a doctor, friend and confidon. I was with him when it was just him and Chris, i am so proud of him on how he established and grew as a doctor with his practice. The best ever.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, smart doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor Been at the office for 15 years and 4 kids later I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is that Dr Gennaro is the best OB GYN ever. He delivered both my sons 20 years ago and just did a hysterectomy on me. He is awesome in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
A patient for lIfe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most FUN and caring MD int he area. I ahve never felt so comfortable. He even curled up in my hospital with me to take a pic when my daughter was born! how great is he!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gennaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.