Dr. Robert George MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mercersburg, PA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont care for this dr. He is not very nice and caring staff is very nice though. Went in for kidneystones he just says go to a urologist. Didnt even want to give me anything for pain and did not listen well at all seemed strange!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
No such thing as CFS or fibro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok doctor. I only go in there for Vicodin when I have kidney stones. I have anxiety pills from him But he believes more in diet and exercise than medicine. Don't get me wrong that's important but when someone is in for tiredness and pain, it's " you need more exercise and healthier foods", ignoring the fact that CFS and Fibro really do exist. My wife is the definition of exercise and healthier foods, but has the symptoms of CFS and Fibro. George would say she's not doing enough and those things don't exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing both George's for years. I've never been satisfied with the treatment I've received but was too lazy to change doctors. I went in to be seen for my sugars as told by my obgyn only to be treated like and idiot and to be told I'm not diabetic I just over eat and I'm over weight. I'm 5'8 and weigh 167. I have every symptom of being a diabetic and have been told I'm a confirmed diabetic according to glucose tests. I left in tears after my appointment only to have waisted money on a quack of an appointment. DONT RECOMMEND taking your dog to this place. My rating would be nothing but it would t allow that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Not a good listener
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is very bland. He always seems to be thinking about something else. Gives the impression that he is better then you. Seems to look down on lower income patients or people with troubled backgrounds. Not a good trait in a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
listen
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i find "dr" george (robert) to be not a very nice person. he does NOT listen to what you tell him and really doesn't care. i see no reason why he choose to become a doctor...he would be a better garbage collector...nothing against the garbabe collectors in this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mercersburg, PA.