Dr. Robert Gerger DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jeannette, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Not worth the trouble
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could give Dr. Gerger and his staff a negative rating, and still have my views expressed. Dr. Gerger's staff is very rude, unprofessional, and uncooperative. They code visits incorrectly even when requested to be coded a specific way for insurance purposes. If they do code incorrectly they are unwilling to cooperate to correct the problem. On numerous occasions they have written prescriptions incorrectly causing delayed medication distribution and multiple trips to their office to get the problem corrected. They persistently require you to come in for a visit to get a prescription refill. They are unwilling to work with other health care professionals to provide you with the best of care. They also require to know the specifics of your insurance. The office also does not utilize current technologies to track patient info or anything else. If you call for anything (test results, etc) you are told to call after 1:30pm when most times the phone is not answered. If questioned about test results, you will be told that if you were not called there isn't a problem. Leaving you with no assurance that test results were received or reviewed. Dr. Gerger's view on correcting problems is lackadaisical at best dismissing a patience's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Review of Dr. Gerger & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerger is Very Compassionate and Caring as well as "On Top of His Game". He is reminiscent of the old style doctors who performed house calls "Back in the Day" and Truly Cared for their patients. His Office Mgr. ie: Janet is also "Top Notch" and "Very Professional". She "Gets it Done", so "Don't Mess With Her". Now that I've found Dr. Gerger and His Staff, I have No Need to look any further for Truly Professional Health Care. These days with Obamacare tearing down the very fiber of our health care system you too can still find One Good Doctor who Will Fight for "YOU", Not "Them" !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this doctor for several years. I have 46 years nursing experience and must say Dr Gerger has been right on with any treatment or care that I have needed. I have found his office staff to be equally caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Front desk personnel were nasty and rude. Dr Gerger seems to be a very nice doctor, however it's hard to get past the rudeness of the other personnel in the office. Refills never called in on time, nurses or aides seem to be lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing good was the promptness in which I got an appointment. He doesn't spend enough time with the patient and won't listen. He walks out of the room and sends staff in to finish up writing prescription and explaining what is going to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Please choose another doctor
This is not a doctor you or your family should choose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this young doctor- if you are ill they will see you ASAP, you get follow through calls with abnormal tests results. The office is generally busy, but I never felt he was rushing me. As far as bedside manner, I found him slightly shy, but certainly intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This young man is very kind- and so is his staff. He makes house calls, is concerned about your finances in regard to what you have to spend on medical care and will work with you for your comfort and condition. If he feels the need, he will refer you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he needs to spend more time whit the patience's and explained with id wrong with them,. He needs to bee more kind and be an doctor. he does not have a good bed side matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seriously? Professional and good care? Bad bed side manner, not caring, needs to go back to medical school to actually learn how to be a doctor and I could go on and on. You would be better off going to your pets Vet! Do yourself a favor - stay away. Find someone else.

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
STAY AWAY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PERSON. HE IS A BAD DOCTOR. Ask him if he has had any medical malpractice or wrongful death suits and IF he LOST! HE NEEDS TO OWN UP TO IT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has know idea what he is doing. He needs to be removed as a doctor and shame on his father for covering up his mistakes and neglect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gerger, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jeannette, PA.