Dr. Robert Gewirtz MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Spinal Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gewirtz performed emergency spinal surgery on by back. I had minimal pain afterward and continue to improve. Dr. Gewirtz is an extremely skilled surgeon. Feeling fortunate to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had aneurysm surgery at Riverside where we were repeatedly told by employees that Gerwirtz is simply the best! Not a warm and fuzzy guy but what neurosurgeon is? And besides, who cares - you want him for his superior surgical skills, not a therapy session. The Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Aneurysm
Dr. Gewirtz saved my life! I am forever grateful. He preformed emergency surgery on my ruptured brain aneurysm. I have made a complete recovery and live every day to the fullest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
I'm better than ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was kind of freaked out when I first found out that I had an aneurysm on my right frontal lobe. It had been found purely on accident when looking the cause of unrelated condition that I have. I was sent to Dr.Gerwitz's office for a consultation and after testing, they found that was locate in such a way that a craniotomy was my only option. I can't say that . Gerwirtz was warm and fuzzy, he came across with total confidence. I had several medical employees tell me that if they had to have this kind of surgery, they would choose him. I also have 2 close friends that work at Riverside hospital assure me, that they would have no one else. Luckily I was in a very good place and wasn't worried on my scheduled surgery day. I saw Dr. Gerwirtz before and after surgery. I woke up and had pancakes to eat. Of course I did have the expected pain, it was managed by pain meds and a week later all I was taking was Tylenol 2times a day. The amount of hair shaved was minimal and I combed over hair to cover it. My scar healed beautifully and 6mo. later my hair has grown back and on my last appt. Dr. Gerwirtz told me that I had healed really well and that I did not need to come back anymore. I think I made him blush as we walked out of the exam room for the last time, I told him that he had done a really good job and that I had had a lot of people tell me that he was good. If I had to go through this again, I would be on the phone making an appt. with Dr. Gerwitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor !!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with him. He is the greatest !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Gewirtz for a brain tumor. He accurately diagnosed the condition, promptly scheduled surgery and I was out of the hospital within 2 days. I saw Dr. Gewirtz as a second opinion after a very negative experience at Ohio State University which is supposed to be known for excellence in neurology. I was very pleased with the care I received. Dr. Gewirtz is an expert in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
He saved my life!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gewirtz honestly saved my life and I will be forever grateful. He tells it like it is and what to expect and he is right on the mark. Thank you Dr. Gwirtz, for saving my life!

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gewirtz, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.