ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Golden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Golden?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Golden?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

I felt Dr Golden was very honest and up front with me. He was concerned about my best interest in any extra care needed outside my office. I appreciated the time he spent with me to explain what is going on. I would refer him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Very Poor Billing Practices

Although the care of this doctor was more than adequate, the experience that we had with his billing clerk has been poor, to say the least. We had insurance but rather than make a phone call to tell us there was a problem, we were sent to collections for $81. We didn't know what hit us when we were served a lawsuit. We made contact immediately, gave the information the office needed and was assured by the billing clerk, Jana, that the lawsuit would go no further. Then, in June, we received a judgment in the mail from their collection company for the $81 plus over $300 in fees. We called again and were again assured that this matter would be corrected. We then called our insurance company, only to find out that this office had NEVER billed the insurance, even though Jana had told us she had. When we called the office, we were told again that the insurance company was billed and that Jana accepts no responsibility for prematurely sending this account to collections, or her failure to bill our insurance. We sent a certified letter to Dr. Golden as well as a fax and have received no response. At this point, we have no choice but to pay the judgment to avoid garnishment. The billing staff there is incompetent and the Dr, who's supposed to be in charge of his staff, is nonresponsive. This is a warning to anyone who uses this office, make sure that even when the bill says "insurance pending", that you receive an EOB from the insurance company as well, otherwise you might also be sent to collections after a short time and end up in the nightmare we are in.

Doctor's Response

This issue has been resolved. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Super Doctor

Dr Golden is an excellent doctor. I travel 600 miles round trip for an appoitmnet. I would have no other urologist. Good bed side manner, a very enjoyable person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Mike O.

Dr. Golden is a great doctor. He explained my condition to my wife and I in detail and with pictures. His bed side manner is excellent and when you call into the office with a question you always get your answer right away. His staff is also great. We especially liked his nurse, she is caring and has a great sense of humor! It was an all around good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Golden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane Valley, WA.

  • Dr. Yancey Sloane Jr

    Urology

    Spokane Valley, WA 0.11 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Purvi Patel

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Spokane Valley, WA 0.11 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Kristopher Stanton

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Spokane Valley, WA 0.11 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    11